Hey!!

I’m home sick today Sad smile… but that means I’ve got some blogging time Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile  Things have been sort of nuts lately, but in the past three days we’ve gotten a ton accomplished.  Our back door was finally installed so now we can progress with the rest of the flooring.  Oh I SO can’t wait to have a livable area again Smile.

I’ve had some good workouts and eats recently as well (minus today.. blegh.  However, I never lose my appetite Winking smile).

Ashley’s Cherry Almond Vanilla Buckwheat Bake

buckwheat

Arrowhead Mills Buckwheat Pancake Mix Smile

pancakes

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Spin Class

Stage 1: Hills

2, 4, 6 minute hills, progressive resistance

Stage 2: More Hills…

4, 3, 2, 1 minute Hills, still increasing resistance every segment

Totals: 482 cals, 16.6 miles, 52 minutes

snack

Farro with sugar snaps, red pepper, mushrooms, chicken, marinara sauce, and a cheese stick with a few crackers, carrots, and water.

monday lunch

Homemade Banana Bread Muffin Winking smile

banana bread muffin

Pre workout food: half a banana and a Luna bar

pre

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Spin Class

Totals: ~430 cals, 47 minutes.  I’ve no idea how far I rode because my bike broke about 1/3 of the way into class Sad smile

Refueling with a WW tortilla, a packet of Justin’s Maple Almond Butter, the other half a banana, and coffee.

post

Cottage cheese with strawberry jam to hold me til lunch.

cottage

Cherries for dessert, water, and a HUGH JASS salad (spinach, red pepper, baby carrots, grape tomatoes, cucumber, hummus, chicken, a few crackers, and light balsamic vinaigrette dressing.

saladz

Cornbread muffins Smile… definitely had to eat one right out of the oven for “taste testing”.  I have a thing for muffins apparently.

cornbread

The BEST part of the past few days?

door

Now that we’ve got this thing done, now we can get going with all the other renos Smile  We’re definitely off to celebrate this – it’s been a LONG two months…’

Hope you have a great night!