You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 12, 2011.

Happy Tuesday!

It’s been another few crazy days here! I’m actually blogging from my parent’s house tonight as I’ve got an EARLY doctor’s appointment tomorrow. I’m seeing a sort of allergist lady to try and tell me if I’ve got a food intolerance/allergy. It’s been something ongoing for over two years, but sometimes it seems that food triggers an extreme dizziness for me. I’ve NEVER been able to determine what types of food/times of day it happens, and it’s definitely not a hydration issue. I’m sort of resorting to a last measure here but I know this lady can figure it out 🙂 We’ll see what happens tomorrow 😉

Yesterday was quite a whirlwind day! I was completely planning on a noon spin class, but my boss had me pulled into a meeting for 2.5 hours OVER my lunch hour. By the time I got out of work, it was too late to hit up the evening spin class, so I just jumped on an elliptical for ~35 minutes to get the blood pumping (totals: ~358 cals, 36 minutes).  Lame, but at least I got something done 🙂

Yesterday’s eats:

Big Bowl of Cereal: Nature’s Path Heritage Flakes, Kashi Go Lean Protein, Kashi Puffs, Kashi Cinnamon Harvest, Unsweetened Vanilla Almond milk, banana, chia seeds

cereal

Salad, Chobani Pineapple Greek Yogurt, Luna Cookies n Cream bar, sweet wheat alternative bagel, cheese stick, Orange

luna

salad lunch

Packet of Peanut butter with two Brown Rice cakes

rice cakes

Today wasn’t nearly as bad though. I woke up extra early so that I made SURE to get in good workout – aka… early morning spin class 😉 I had a half of a banana and a Honey Graham Clif Z bar beforehand.

pre workout7

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride

Totals: ~456 cals, 14.0 miles, 49 minutes

Not great because it was BUTT early (and I was still waking up…)… but at least I got up and moving before going to work ;). I got back to my desk and sat down with a toasted whole wheat English muffin and a packet of Justin’s Classic Peanut Butter.

muffin n pb

I’m just hoping the allergist does NOT take away ANY of these things:

· Apples

· Bananas

· Peanut Butter

· Bread

· Dairy (I eat Greek yogurt like candy… and.. well.. ice cream too!)

I don’t know what I would do without melty peanut butter L

Lunch was a Kashi Chicken Florentine lunch, a Bob’s Red Mill Cornbread muffin (made with applesauce instead of the recommended oil ;)), sugar snaps, and an orange. Amazing (for a frozen dinner!).

kashi lunch

Chobani Strawberry Greek Yogurt (CANDY!) + Love Grown Foods Raisin Almond Crunch Granola

yogurt n granola

Evol Mini Burrito – Pinto Bean and Cheese

 burrito

Nothing up for tonight except hanging out with my dad – my mom’s out of town for a week 🙂

Night!!

Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Calendar

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Twitter

Archives