Woohoo for one more day! Open-mouthed smile

We were out quite late last night at our friends apartment, but I still got up this morning for an earlier spin class. It was supposed to be around 100 degrees this afternoon and I knew I wasn’t going to feel up to spinning in the dead heat!  I tend to get more heat exhaustion than actual workout…

I had a banana and half a Honey Graham Clif Z bar on the way to class.

pre

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride

Warm up: ~5 minutes

Stage 1: 9 minute Distance Ride

3 x 3 minute distance rides. Increase resistance and immediately start the next 3 minutes.

Stage 2: 4 minute “Recovery”

1 minute seated at recovery pace

1 minute standing, +10 rpm from recovery pace

1 minute seated at recovery pace

1 minute standing, +10 rpm from recovery pace

Stage 3: 9 minute Distance Ride

3 x 3 minute distance rides. Start at higher resistance than previous 9 minute segment. Increase resistance and immediately start the next 3 minutes.

Stage 4: 4 minute “Recovery”

1 minute seated at recovery pace

1 minute standing, +10 rpm from recovery pace

1 minute seated at recovery pace

1 minute standing, +10 rpm from recovery pace

Stage 5: 9 minute Distance Ride

3 x 3 minute distance rides. Increase resistance and immediately start the next 3 minutes.

Cool down

Totals: ~476 cals, 16.4 miles, 53 minutes time

On my way out of the gym I grabbed a small nonfat latte (protein!… + caffeine Winking smile). After I got to work I toasted a whole wheat bagel thin and spread a packet of Justin’s Classic Peanut Butter on it. I still ❤ Melty Peanut Butter. *swoon*

post

My mid morning snack was a bar that I got from the break room – someone left about 15 of these on the table this morning.

brownie bar

A Fiber One Chocolate Fudge Brownie bar. Tasty, but definitely a “dessert” as far as considering it to be food. Fail having no time to properly eat because of working in an office!

Up on the menu today was an FBS – Amy’s Light in Sodium Vegetable Lasagna, a nectarine, sugar snaps, water, and some stone ground crackers (as well as some crackers and snow peas I downed while waiting for the thing to microwave!).  An FBS is what my co-workers have deemed the dreaded frozen dinner… aka the “Frozen Block of Sh*&” Smile

lunch

Not too much later I dug into a Brown Cow Vanilla Greek Yogurt, Love Grown Granola, and the other half of this morning’s Clif bar

yogurt

After two meetings I had a mini  EVOL Bean and Cheddar Burrito and.. another one of the Fiber One Chocolate Bars Sad smile.  Those two bars alone were 40% of my daily Fiber value… (aka… my stomach is going to kill me later!)  My snacking PEAKED today and I completely ran out of munchies.  I definitely need to restock the emergency desk stash for next week!

image

(source)

I had to leave a smidge early today – we’ve got a window blind company coming to give us an estimate on some shutters.  I’ll be dealing with that tonight for a few hours.  But, we’re hoping to prep another room in the house so we can paint it this weekend Smile.  Things are slowly coming together, but we still have another 3 weeks before we get our new back door installed Sad smile.  More waiting!

 

Have a great night!

