Happy Monday Open-mouthed smile

This weekend was extremely relaxing (finally!).  My friend and I ended up making it through the first 5 Harry Potter movies on Saturday.. but it took us 13 hours Surprised smile.  I did manage to make it to an early morning spin class before all of that however – so I was JUST fine planting my butt on the couch for the rest of the day.  Yesterday Scott and I did some more work around the house, and we picked our paint colors for the remaining rooms on the main floor Open-mouthed smile.

We’ve got these colors for the first floor:

Family Room: Raffia Ribbon

image

Office: Elephant Skin above the white chair rail, Pencil Point below

image

Game Room: Macchiato

image

Kitchen: Antique Copper (we’ll eventually have white cabinets!)

image

There was a pretty good sale on paint this weekend at Home Depot, so even though we’re not painting these rooms for a while, we saved a ton of $$ Winking smile

I also did a half-a$$ed workout yesterday at home – it was over 90 degrees even after 6:30pm so my body was NOT in the mood to even move Sad smile.  We don’t run our air conditioning either to try and save on money, but holy cow that was awful!

Today was forecast for thunderstorms so I was in a much better mood for a spin class Winking smile (no heat = no heat exhaustion!).  This morning I had a big breakfast of a toasted whole wheat bagel thin, ~1T peanut butter, a sliced banana, a Brown Cow Vanilla Greek Yogurt, ~1T Love Grown Foods Cranberry Pecan granola, and coffee. 

bf

Then it was back to a start of a full week of work!

Midmorning I grabbed a Peanut Butter Pretzel Clif Mojo bar for a snack – I saved the apple to eat ~45 minutes before spin class.

snackz

Workout: 45 minute Energized Endurance Ride

Totals: ~434 cals, 15.5 miles, 52 minutes

Right after I showered and got back to my desk, I heated up some leftovers from last night’s dinner: grilled chicken, sugar snaps, red quinoa, and a bit of baked sweet potato with cinnamon.  I had some bubbly water on the side too.  I was going to add some sliced avocado to this, but completely forgot to pack that up this morning Sad smile. Fail. 

lunch

About an hour later I grabbed a cheese stick and a few crackers.

A few hours later I ended up back in the break room for a packet of Oat Revolution Maple and Brown Sugar oatmeal and a small handful of almonds.  The day actually flew by, which is awesome Open-mouthed smile.  Hopefully I can stay this busy throughout the week because we’ve got a holiday weekend coming up!

oats

Nothing important up for tonight – just catching the next episode of The Bachelorette. Tonight is supposed to be the episode where Bently comes back…I’m just hoping he gets punched at some point here (maybe by Ashley!!) …

Have a great night!

