Happy Tuesday!!  Holy cow it’s been a loooooooooong weekend! 

We started off last weekend heading out to dinner and watching The Green Lantern with Tom and Brittany (trust me… save your $$ on that one.  NOT that great Sad smile), followed by some froyo Smile

Saturday we went on a good 3.5 hour hike around the foothills here (but with blueberry pancakes first!), followed by lunch at Quiznos and.. well… more froyo.

weekend pancakes

hiking

hiking 2

quiznos

froyo

For Father’s day we went to see both sides of the family-dinner with Scotts parents on Saturday night, followed by MORE froyo (omg… I literally don’t WANT any more!).  Sunday we lounged around my parents house, went out to lunch, and then watched Coraline in 3D.  That movie was the most crazy/mind boggling thing I think I’ve ever seen (not “bad”, but SO strange I’m not sure I could watch it again).

Yesterday I took the day off from blogging to recoop from this weekend and settle some things around the house.  One thing I’m realizing much more with this move is that I. Have. No. Time Sad smile.  With my morning/evening commute and exercise level (not giving that up!!), I’m finding that I leave work at night already having been awake more than 12 hours.  By the time I get home, pack up for tomorrow, eat dinner, do random things around the house I’m exhausted.  I’ve finally settled that blogging just isn’t going to happen more than a few times a week (and that’s if I’m lucky!).  It really is a full time job, on top of my other full time job – I’ll just post when I can Open-mouthed smile.

Like today! Smile I’ve got a short week this week, and am just waiting around at work on some vendors so I’ve got a bit more free time Winking smile.  I woke up super early and headed in to work with a container of Overnight Oats:

overnight oats

1/2 cup rolled oats, 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 smashed banana, 1T chia seeds, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla.  Topped with Love Grown Granola, PB, and Strawberry jam. 

My midmorning snack was a Chobani Pineapple Greek Yogurt, Kashi Puff Cereal, almonds, and half a Chocolate Dipped Peanut Clif Mojo Bar right before I left for spin.

yogurt

Workout: 45 minute Peak Performance Class

Totals: ~400 cals, 13.0 miles, 45 minutes

Post spin fuel/lunch was leftovers from dinner last night (ohmygoshthiswasEPIC): Organic Buckwheat Soba noodles with sautéed sugar snaps, onions, garlic, mushrooms, yellow/red pepper, and organic chicken sausage with a little marinara sauce.  I had this with a toasted whole wheat English muffin and hummus Smile

lunch sausage

Afternoon snack were two brown rice cakes, ricotta cheese and salsa Open-mouthed smile.  I’ve not bought these cakes in about 4 years or so, but they are quite tasty!

rice crackers

All I’ve got up for tonight is to determine what sort of critter Scott thinks is living in our attic.  He swears he’s hearing something run around at night (c.r.e.e.p.y)…  Perhaps a few mouse traps are in order?

