Weekend time!  Super short post today…

I switched up my routine a little bit this morning and headed in early for a strength training session.  I haven’t been able to do one at the gym for quite some time (too many at-home workouts) and it was NICE being able to actually use some machines – I get so much more resistance than at-home training…   On the way out I had a banana and a little bit of peanut butter.

bananana

Workout: Strength Training

3 sets each of: wood chops, seated chest press, seated alternating row, shoulder press, abduction, adduction, seated leg curls, leg extensions, calf machine, glute machine

It took me about 45 minutes to get through everything – I wasn’t planning anything too intense and I was pretty tired today.

Right when I got to work my boss called me into a quick meeting.  I had to wait a little bit for breakfast (BAD!) – a Chobani Pineapple Greek Yogurt, almonds, and a packet of Oat Revolution Apples and Cinnamon oatmeal.

breakfast

Instead of a snack today I had a semi-early lunch: a HUGE salad: spinach, ricotta cheese, black beans, olives, sugar snap peas, yellow pepper, cucumber, baby carrots, hummus, FSTG sweet potato chips, and a can of Amy’s Lentil and Vegetable Low in Sodium soup.  I ate at my desk and then went out for a 20 minute walk around the paths (slightly overcast and NOT scorching hot out!)

salads

Late in the afternoon I busted out a Chocolate Dipped Coconut Luna Bar to get me to dinner.  We’re headed out with Tom and Brittany tonight – first “double date” as married couples Winking smile.  They’re so CUTE!  I’ll be back blogging on Sunday at some point – we’ve got an intense weekend planned with both sides of the family Open-mouthed smile.

luna

I hope you do something fun for Father’s Day!

