Finally over the midweek slump Open-mouthed smile! 2 more days…Today was also my day off from the gym so I had a bit more time to get things done today!

I made a giant yogurt bowl for breakfast:

yogurt bowl

1 6oz container Oikos Plain Greek Yogurt, 1 sliced banana, 1T chia seeds, 1/4 cup Love Grown Foods Cranberry Walnut Delight granola, and 1T strawberry jam (coffee at my desk!).  Mix together and let the chia seeds soak up some of the moisture, and eat away!! 

Mid morning snack was an apple and a handful of almonds, and then half a Kashi Strawberry Cereal bar (meh, who am I kidding… I went back and ate the whole thing Winking smile). 

morning snack

I sort of ate this early since my breakfast wasn’t huge by any means (huge yogurt bowl, but not a ton of calories.. it was about 390ish)

I didn’t spend any time packing food today because we had a vendor lunch!  We headed out to a local Mexican Restaurant, Casa Alvarez.  I ordered the Tofu Fajita Burrito with salsa on it, which was amazing!  I saved half for lunch tomorrow, so at least I’ll have one picture to show later.  And of course, you can’t go to a Mexican restaurant and not eat a few chips served at the beginning of the meal Winking smile

Before I left to run some errands, I had the other half of my Peanut Butter Chocolate Protein Bar from  yesterday. 

bar

A heavy lunch plus a heavy dinner (it’s game night tonight and we’re having goat cheese stuffed mushrooms!) meant I packed somewhat light today on food. 

By the time I actually got home, I had a present for my Father-in-law on Sunday, and a brand new swimsuit!  I’ve been dying to try something called Water Running.  It’s 100% low impact and you wear this flotation belt thing to keep your head above water while you just.. attempt to run in water.  I don’t have to worry about my back being subject to the pounding you would get running on a treadmill or pavement.  Scott thinks it’s a class meant for “old people” Smile with tongue out  (Water Aerobics anyone?) Psh, I’m just excited because it means I can actually try something NEW! Trust me, I LOVE spin classes, but I’ve been doing them (and only them) for over two years.  I need some sort of other cardio exercise that works more muscles!  I sit at a desk all day, and then I go hop on a bike for 45-60 minutes… that doesn’t exactly help my upper body by any means.

I think it sounds extremely weird (and looks friggin’ hilarious), but I’m excited at the idea of moving around as much as I used to when I was playing sports.  I don’t care how dumb it might look Open-mouthed smile

 

Would you consider trying this too?

