Happy Monday!

I was almost glad to get back to work today – this weekend was SO busy it was honestly nice to have a “relaxing” morning (ALMOST being the keyword here…)

I had to get to work early today because of a dentist appointment later in the morning (I’ve been getting horrible headaches… and somewhat of a sore jaw at random times during the day), so I left with some overnight oats in hand:

overnight oats

1/3 cup rolled oats, 1/2 smashed banana, 2/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1T chia seeds, 1/3 cup blueberries, topped with Love Grown Foods Cranberry Walnut Delight granola and PB Smile

About 20 minutes before my dentist appointment I had a Chobani Strawberry Greek Yogurt, and then a Clif Mojo Mountain Trail Mix bar right afterwards on the way to spin class.  Turns out the dentist thinks I’m grinding my teeth at night? (Neither Scott or I think that’s happening… not quite sure what to do at this point.)

mojo

Workout: 45 minute Peak Performance Ride

Totals: ~513 cals, 16.1 miles 53 minutes

Refueling was the last bit of the cold quinoa salad from our picnic on Saturday, a toasted whole wheat English muffin with some hummus, red pepper slices, and water.

lunch

My “I need something yummy to get me through the rest of today” snack was a good slice of chocolate zucchini bread, also from Saturday Open-mouthed smile.  Best afternoon snack! That plus an apple – which I downed before I could take a picture.

choco zucc

Kind of a quick post tonight – we’re doing touch ups on yesterday’s round of painting on the office so I’ve got to go pack up for tomorrow and get going!

