Happy last day of work! Open-mouthed smile Finally this slow week comes to an end!! 

Game night last night was excellent.  I also ate my share in bread, salad, chicken with rice chile verde, and more bread (and more bread).   Best pre-spin meal I could have possibly gotten Winking smile  This morning I went straight to a spin class because we had a company meeting over lunch and I knew I wouldn’t be able to make it to a noon class.  I could have gone after work, but my motivation dwindles so much by then I almost HATE being there that late. 

So. Early morning wake up call!  I had a banana and half a Cookies N Cream Luna bar on the way there.

pre

Workout 45 minute Energized Endurance Spin Class

Totals: ~467 cals, 15.2 miles, 52 minutes

On the way to work I ate the other half of the Luna bar, and then toasted up my last Cinnamon Spice Alternative Bagel and had that with coffee and a packet of Justin’s Honey Almond Butter. 

bagel

Never. Get. Sick. Of. Bagels + PB. Open-mouthed smile

Lunch came SUPER fast this morning – I turned out to be terribly busy and by the time I looked at the clock it was already after noon.  I had a Kashi Sweet and Sour Chicken meal with an apple, water, and carrots/hummus. 

kashi lunch

Then I parked my butt in the conference room for a looooong company meeting Sad smile

After sitting on my butt a while (because it burns TONS of energy Winking smile), I got hungry again and made a quick snack of a whole wheat tortilla, ~1/4 cup part skim ricotta, and salsa.  Looks a mess, tastes amazing!

wrap

I apparently didn’t pack too well today because by 2pm I’d run out of food (and I was working til about 6).  Around 3:00 I dug into the emergency snack stash and had a Kashi Strawberry Cereal bar and a few almonds to get through afternoon meetings.

image (source)

Tonight is a date night for me and Scott – not quite sure what we’re doing but it’ll be good to NOT do house things Smile  I’ll be doing plenty of that when my mom comes down tomorrow for the day Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile

Have a great night!

