Happy Monday!!

This past weekend has been amazing, but also exhausting.  Our two very close friends, Tom and Brittany, were married on Saturday (YAY!),

rehearsal dinner

so we’ve been in full blown wedding mode for the past week and a half.  They were married at the Zoo (EPIC), and the ceremony was conducted by my husband SmileSmile – who I must say delivered one of the most incredible speeches I’ve ever heard.  I was delighted to have been the Maid of Honor and got to stand right next to Brittany and watch them giggle throughout the whole ceremony. 

bride to be

It was beautiful!!  Hopefully, I’ll be able to throw in a few pictures of it in the next few weeks once we all get them back… it was just too darn amazing

Yesterday Scott and I took a recoop day, as well as a day to actually unpack a little bit.  We haven’t had the time this past week at all so it was wonderful to have a home cooked dinner, and some more things organized (I finally unpacked our clothes!).  We’re getting stupidly close to being able to paint our office too! Look (the new stuff is the chair molding in the middle of the room Winking smile)!

office chair rail

office so far

We’ve just got to route a few cables, seal up all the molding/chair rail, put painters tape everywhere and then we’ll be putting up our first coats of paint!  I’ll be so happy once we get that far because it’ll mean we’re seeing progress!!

Today however, was back to the working world Sad smile (boo!).  I had some overnight oats waiting for me in the fridge: 1/3 cup rolled oats, 2/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, ~1/2 cup blueberries, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, ½ smashed banana. 

overnight oats

Topped with my last bit of almond butter and Love Grown Foods Cranberry Pecan Granola.  I downed some liquid life (coffee!!) at my desk Winking smile

With having to eat at home now before going to work, I’m noticing that I’m getting hungry earlier in the day.  I’m needing a snack before my pre-workout snack haha.  (Either that or I just need to eat a much bigger breakfast!).  I nibbled on a Chocolate Dipped Coconut Luna bar about 3.5 hours after breakfast.

Luna Bar

Official Pre-workout snack was almonds and a cheese stick

pre workout

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Spin Class

Totals: ~442 cals, 13.8 miles, 46 minutes time

I got there a little late – I usually get in a good 50-55 minutes for a 45 minute class.  Oh well Smile  At least the main water line wasn’t broken still

As soon as I got back I nuked some leftovers from dinner last night: home grilled chicken, quinoa, and spinach with some FSTG Multigrain chips on the side (sodium replacement!)  A Cran-raspberry water was on the side.  And… I was still hungry so I went back to nibble on some baby carrots.

lunch

Not too much later in the afternoon I had an Oikos Vanilla Greek yogurt, and half a sliced banana.  Spin = hun-GARY!

yogurt

Continuing on with my “recoop days”, I’m fully planning on parking my butt on the couch tonight to catch up on The Bachelorette. I’ve only seen the first episode and I’m getting too far behind (we’re past week 3 now)!!  My favorite guy so far is the same one who got the first impression rose Winking smile – don’t want to give away too much information… 

Who’s your favorite?

