Happy Late Memorial Day! I hope you had a great weekend with friends and family and remembering those who served <3!

Our weekend was great but exhausting!  We finally moved into our new house, so we’re simultaneously trying to renovate (still), unpack, and continue to work two full time jobs Open-mouthed smile.  I think this is going to be a leeeetle bit of a crazy month!

We didn’t get internet until TODAY so here’s some recap of the first few days back at work/the weekend… (at completely random times…).  I also had mooooooore pizza and hamburgers than should be consumed by a normal person…

First up: Brittany’s Bachelorette Party starting at Dave and Busters!! Open-mouthed smile (with spooky red eye!)

me n brit

everyone

French Toast Buckwheat Bake – of COURSE I used the oven as soon as we got here.  I missed cooking!  Seriously, I over-make these because they are INSANE Open-mouthed smile

french toast buckwheat bake

MODMARKET Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile

modmarket

Clif Bar Mojo

clif bar mojo

Chocolate Overnight Oats: 1/3 cup rolled oats, ½ smashed banana, 2/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1T chia seeds, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, ½ T unsweetened cocoa powder. Topped with a little blob of Almond butter and Love Grown Foods Cranberry Pecan Granola

choco overnight oats

Snack : ½ banana ½ Tropical Fruit Tart Larabar, ½ Banana bread larabar

larabars

While running errands I picked up some lunch from WF: brown lentils, pineapple coconut black rice, spiced tofu, marinara sauce, bell peppers, mushrooms, and miso kale (and a few pita chips not pictured LD).  AWESOME eating some healthy food after the past weekend (BBQs, take out, restaurants, no home cooking, pizza…etc

WF

Pre-workout snack: ½ Clif Mojo Mixed Nuts Bar, ½ banana, Chobani Strawberry Greek Yogurt

pre workout

Workout: 60 minute spin class

Totals: ~592 cals, 18.5 miles, 1:05 time

There was another spin class in there as well… sometime over the weekend (honestly, I can barely remember what TODAY is Winking smile)  I’m just trying to get through the week unscathed Open-mouthed smile

I’ve got more pics of the house I’ll hopefully get to show tomorrow – we’ve made some more progress in the past few days Open-mouthed smile  However, it’s currently 8:30 and I’ve not a.) eaten dinner b.) unpacked enough clothes to get to work tomorrow, or c.) actually taken the pictures.  Tomorrow I’ll s-l-o-w-l-y be catching up Open-mouthed smile

