Until we get the house!!  But, holy cow has it been a DAY! We haven’t even moved in yet and I’m already feeling the exhaustion…

I wanted to get in a workout today (Off Friday Open-mouthed smile), but had to get up early to get it in before a Dentist appointment.  I had an apple and a small bowl of trail mix with almonds, raisins, and Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares.

pre workout

Workout: Strength and Cardio

3 sets each of seated rows, squats with a dumbbell, glute machine, calf extensions

30 minutes on the AMT

Totals (cardio only): ~336 cals, 35 minutes

image (source)

I’ve asked Scott if I can get one of these machines if when we win the lottery… because it’s $8000 Sad smile.  I did see that refurbished ones sell for about $5500-6000 on ebay though! *wishful thinking* I’m so limited on machines that spin bikes and ellipticals are the only thing my back can tolerate – no treadmill for me. 

I’ve been fortunate enough to have lived within minutes of my gym AND work and I’ve taken full advantage of coming home to shower after workouts (so much easier than trying to pack everything..even if it means me taking more time to get home first).  Unfortunately, once we move I don’t have that option anymore.  I’m also 23 and willingly admit to NEVER have showered at a gym before because I was too self conscious (um.. yea…). Guess that goes way back to me being one of those kids who changed in the bathroom stalls during gym class and it never left me… Epic. Fail.  Turns out my gym is LOADED with showers and massive amounts of hot water Smile (who knew what was really in the back of the locker room?!)  We’ve all got our “nit-picky” things, I guess that was just a biggie for me *shrugs*  Oh well, that’s another check off the to-do list Winking smile

On the way to running errands and my dentist appointment I dug up a bar I’ve been trying to get rid of for a few months… a Think Thin Chocolate Mudslide.

think thin

It tastes protein-y (aka… not really good…)Sad smile. But, it’s gone now and at least I didn’t waste anything I bought.

I was starving by lunch and fell for my typical “Off Friday craving”…

I looked back at posts and found a near identical meal.

lunch

Whole Foods hot bar, a Kombucha, and a Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookie.

My afternoon was packing, shopping, packing, cleaning, more packing Sad smile.  My arms are KILLER right now.

We’re off to another Home Depot visit – this is the last time we can to go ask questions because the next time we’re there, we’re loading up the truck (paint, doors, trim, brushes, buckets….) to bring to the house. 

Night! Smile

