Happy end of the week!! I’ve got a short work week, and NO work tomorrow Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile  I do however, have a to-do list the size of Texas Sad smile. I will be spending the next three days attempting to tackle that I guess…

I’m also planning on cooking in bulk to try and limit our $$ spent outside on meals over the next week.  This will also help me NOT eat the same thing every other day… (I’ve had several repeats this week… and today was yet another one!)

Pre-workout breakfast: ½ Chocolate Dipped Coconut Luna Bar, 1 almost overripe banana, small handful of Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Crack Squares on the way to spin.

pre workout

Workout: Strength and Cardio

3 sets each (12 reps): assisted chin ups, assisted dips, lat pull downs, Triceps pull downs

45 minute Peak Performance Spin Class

Totals (Spin only): 464 cals, 15.5 miles, 50 minutes

Breakfast #2 was literally inhaled at my desk because I had to get to a meeting once I sat down.  Toasted Cinnamon Spice Alternative Bagel with a packet of Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter.  I definitely need to stock up on these packets over the next few weeks!!

bagels

7am spin class means not getting in to work until ~8:30… which means a LATE lunch.  I think I finally got a break around 12:30pm?

Standard “I don’t have time to pack a lunch” lunch: Kashi Spicy Black Bean Enchilada, an apple, and the last of some Sea Salt and Vinegar Popchips

kashi lunch

I had actually packed a Stonyfield Farm Lemon Yogurt (which I bought about 4 days ago)… but the Expiration date was April 26th??  That was 2 weeks ago and I didn’t feel like risking it?! Fail.  There went my protein/calcium hit for lunch Sad smile.

yogurt fail

How Far Past the Expiration Date Would You Eat This?  It smelled a teeeeensy bit bad to me….

My afternoon snack was far from what I’d consider a “light snack”  I had a Crunchy Peanut Butter Clif Bar

clif bar

I had about 5 minutes to eat in between back to back meetings and was about to gnaw my arm off.  This was the only quick source of food I had.

Definitely looking for a protein AND veggie packed dinner tonight…

Off to do more packing/planning/obsessing over lists and schedules and things I need to keep my mind happy Smile  Once Sunday comes, the MADNESS begins!

