Happy Cinco de Mayo!! Smile I completely forgot that it was coming up!  There was definitely no “cinco de mayo-ing” in my office today…I guess we’re just too “professional” (b-o-r-i-n-g Winking smile).  On second thought, in my unearthly geekdom I also missed Star Wars Day (May the fourth be with you…).  I guess I’ve just had too much on my mind lately!

I had more overnight oats this morning, but screwed them up a little bit.  See if you can tell what’s missing…½ smashed banana, ½ cup rolled oats, 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1T raisins, 1T chia seeds.  Topped with a little PB, crumbled up Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Crack Squares, and a drizzle of Agave.

oo

Did you figure it out?  I actually missed BOTH cinnamon AND vanilla Sad smile.  I knew it wasn’t quite right when I stuck it in the refrigerator last night, but I just couldn’t figure out what was wrong with it.  Minor fail of this morning.

I wanted to hit up a noon spin class today so midmorning I had the other half of the banana leftover from the oats, and a Honey Graham Clif Z bar (and a handful of granola… and some almonds..). 

pre workout

I’m going to kind of experiment more with pre-workout snacks.  Lately I’ve been eating a ton of Larabars, but one thing about them is they have no sodium!  I’m one of those people whose body temperature rises and falls extremely quickly so I end up sweating just as much as the guy on the bike next to me in class who is twice my size.  Basically, I think I just need to balance out the electrolytes a little better throughout the day.  I don’t salt anything and I eat a decent amount of potassium – I can definitely tell when I’m sweating too much salt because a bit later in the day I feel like I could eat an entire bag of chips and move straight on to another one!

Workout: 45 minute Endurance ride

Totals: ~500 cals, 18.0 miles, 57 minutes

This turned out to be my fourth endurance ride since Saturday Sad smile.  I’m not quite sure how the instructors pick the class but you’d think if you show up for noon classes regularly, they’d be staggered (Peak performance, Endurance, Power Intervals…)

I refueled today with a ton of protein and a good bit of sodium Winking smile.  I had a Fage 0% Strawberry Goji, sugar snap peas, a Kashi Chicken Pasta Pomodoro, a Vitamin water zero, and some FSTG Olive chips.  Loads of food that got me through 2 hours of meetings.

kashi lunch

lunch

Late late afternoon (oh, 5pm or so) I got the post-spin, pre-dinner munchies.. I had an orange and a cheese stick (and another two handfuls of granola…)

snack

Not quite an eventful workday that’s for sure.  I’m still in catch-up mode from being in Alabama last week, but that will be done tomorrow.  Hopefully, I can stay busy so the day goes by fast!

To celebrate Cinco de Mayo, Scott and I are doing what you’re supposed to do… get Frozen Yogurt! Lame, I know… If you’ve ever been to Ripple you would know how AWESOME it is though Winking smile.

We’ve got a bunch of stores to hit up tonight for house stuff, presents for our friends’ wedding, more house stuff… I swear I won’t have down time for another month haha.  IF we get back early enough, I’ll have my own celebratory margarita or something “festive” Open-mouthed smile.

I hope you enjoy the “holiday” Winking smile

