Hey there! Open-mouthed smile Blogging a little later than normal tonight. 

Scott and I ended up staying up really late last night attempting to schedule out all the renovations we’re going to need to do to the house before we move in, so I didn’t sleep as much as I’d have liked.  I’m already “seeing” the blog going down for a week at a time while we spend 2-3 hours a day on top of our full time jobs to get everything done.  It’s going to be quite crazy from what we can tell, and I’m not sure if we can get it all finished in the 2 week time frame!

To get my butt going this morning, I started off with a yogurt bowl and toast :

yogurt n toast

Fage 0% Blueberry Acai, ½ diced apple, 1T chia seeds, 3T Love Grown Foods Apple Walnut Delight Granola, sprouted wheat toast, 1T peanut butter, ½ sliced banana.  Coffee was had at my desk while catching up on emails Winking smile.

Work was pretty slow this morning, but I did get a chance to fill out all my expense reports from my trip last week Open-mouthed smile.  Although I’ve already spent the money, seeing a value I’m going to get back feels pretty good.  After tackling all my paperwork, I had a pre-workout snack of a Cookies n Cream Luna bar and the other half of the apple leftover from breakfast. 

pre workout

Workout: 45 minute Lunchtime spin class – Endurance Ride

Totals: ~460 cals, 16.7 miles, 54 minutes

Oh the simple joys of a mid-day workout.  It feels good to be back home!

I re-fueled with a Flatout flatbread/melted cheese stick, and a giant salad (spinach, baby carrots, avocado, cucumber, grilled chicken, balsamic vinaigrette)

lunch

Dessert was two squares of Lindt Dark Chocolate with sea salt.  I’m totally addicted Open-mouthed smile

I had a bunch of meetings this afternoon, so I was glad to have already gotten in a good workout! It makes for planting your butt in a chair quite tolerable (and keeps me focused!) Winking smile.  Afternoon snackage was a baggie of Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares, raisins, and almonds.  I had some Cinnamon Apple Spice tea too.

snack baggie

The only bad thing about a noon spin class AND working 9 hour days is that I end up leaving work about 12 hours after I get there. 7:15am to 7:15pm is not a good day Sad smile.  I’m fully planning on a nice dinner, some wine, and some couch cuddling with the hubby Winking smile

Night!

