Happy Monday! Winking smile

I’m finally back at the office for a full week and am so glad to be home Open-mouthed smile.  I packed up all my food last night for today, but then as soon as I sat down with my breakfast, I realized I had a training class.  All.  Day. Sad smile 

There goes the plan for a noon spin class (good thing they’ve got them later at night!)

My breakfast was overnight oats:

overnight oats

½ cup rolled oats, ¾ cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, ½ smashed banana, 1T chia seeds, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, 1T raisins.  I topped it with a packet of Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter, ~3T Love Grown Granola Apple Walnut Delight, and a drizzle of Agave Nectar.  Oh how I’ve missed this breakfast!! ❤ I know I had hotel oats all last week, but they are NOT as good as homemade stuff!!

I had about 30 minutes to eat, check email, and get situated before our training class started.  We’re upgrading a program me and the other Mechanical Engineers use on a daily basis so there was a need to talk about all the changes and improvements within the software.  I guess it’s not the worst thing to do when coming back from a trip – at least I didn’t have to think too much Winking smile.

I ended up nibbling on Key Lime Pie Larabar during training to get me to lunch (someone left me some on my desk that were handed out last week!! Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile).

larabars

Lunch ended up being catered in during training – I got a turkey, swiss (I’m not entirely sure there WAS cheese in this…), sautéed mushroom sub on wheat bread, with lettuce, mustard, tomato and onion from Firehouse Subs

subs

We had a limited selection of “pre-built subs”, but I sort of altered mine to be healthier (no mayo, wheat bread, skipped the greasy potato chips)   It came with a Giant brownie (I didn’t order that), but I couldn’t resist the chocolate – I ate half Winking smile.  Scott gets the other half because I’m nice Smile.  This thing looks huge but it was only 8”… but stuffed with turkey Winking smile.

After training today I ran home really fast before spin.  I got the munchies BIG time and grabbed an apple, some Kashi crackers, jalapeno roast almonds, AND some cinnamon quaker oatmeal squares right before heading out to spin class. 

apple

I went to a spin class on Saturday, and hadn’t been to one in over a week so I’m still a bit sore from then.  I also did a quick 45 minute strength training session yesterday so my arms are also dead.  It didn’t seem to affect my class though…

Workout: 60 minute Endurance Spin Class

4 stages: 2 x 15 min distance segments, 2 x 10 minute intervals with watts

Totals: ~600 cals, 21.0 miles, 1:09 time

*Someone’s getting more efficient!!* Open-mouthed smile

I had an exceptionally long day today!  I’m still trying to get back into the swing of things for work this week, pack up our apartment, and schedule some house renovations we’re going to be doing before we actually move in…  Time to go veg out on the couch with the hubby and catch up on Glee!

Have a good night!

