Happy Monday!!

I’m officially exhausted and have spent more time in a plane/car today than I care to actually say!  Let’s just say that I got up at 6am and am back in my hotel room comfy and finally fed at 9pm ;).  This morning started off with some major packing, and overnight oats to hold me over as long as possible.

monday oats

In this mix was: 1/2 cup rolled oats, 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 smashed banana, ~1/2 cup canned pumpkin, 2T chia seeds, 1tsp vanilla, and 1tsp cinnamon.  I topped it with some Agave, peanut butter, and a sprinkle of Love Grown Foods Apple Walnut Delight Granola (Epicness in a bag!).  I ate this in the car sipping on some coffee while the huz drove me to the airport. ❤

The rest of the afternoons eats consisted of this:

monday pack

A baggie of baby carrots and broccoli, a Pink Lady, peanut butter and jelly bagel, and a Key Lime Pie and Chocolate Chip Brownie Larabar.  All of this lasted me until I actually got to my hotel (3 hour flight, 2.5 hour drive).  After checking in and getting settled, I got off my lazy traveling butt and worked out at the hotel gym :D. 

Workout: 35 minutes on an Elliptical that barely worked

Totals: ~317 cals, 35 minutes

It wasn’t a hard workout by any means, but at least it got me moving around ;).  I used the rest of the night to iron my work clothes, fight the thermostat that took over 30 minutes to change from 60 degrees to 61, and go shopping for a few snacks during the week!

pack for week 

The checker at the store forgot to actually put the receipt in the bag after she asked me, so I have to go back tomorrow and see if they can pull up the transaction again and print one out.  I get reimbursed for my food this week and need the actual paper to get any $$.  Not pictured are two Strawberry Chobani Greek yogurts that are currently jammed in my ice box with a mountain of ice (I don’t have a refrigerator). 

Dinner turned out to be an orange, half a tortilla, and a yogurt.  Not great but I’m not sure this is the sort of place I want to be wandering around by myself at night.

Honestly, food this week is going to be hard… there’s absolutely nothing within 20 minutes of my work – that’s not even exaggerating – it’s in the middle of a ginormous field so I can’t really leave over lunch to find something (I’ve also been told there are some areas around here I should just stay clear of…).  There’s also no cafeteria so I’ve got to find things to bring that don’t need to be refrigerated…

Looks like I’ll be needing to find a veggie source for either breakfast or dinners. 

Ok, I’m off to get a good nights sleep and get my stuff in order for work tomorrow.  It’ll be quite an interesting few days…

 

Night! 🙂

