So last night Scott and I ended up signing about 61 pages of loan documents for the house…

Only to find out afterwards that on every. single. page. the loan officer spelled our last name wrong (which goes to show just how much attention we paid when we signed it….oops)

Lol. Redo?  I’m really hoping that since it’s not the final documentation, we don’t have to do it all again until the final copies come out.  It took a good hour to get through it all and put me to bed quite late!

After grunting and forcing myself to roll out of bed this morning (sometimes Tuesdays are harder than Mondays), I made some coffee and breakfast.  I had a PB, Banana, Agave  open faced sandwich on a Sweet Wheat Alternative Bagel, with some Love Grown Foods Granola on the side (because I couldn’t get it to stay on top the bagel). 

breakfast

I am not one to eat straight granola from the bag, but I’m finding myself taking handfuls of this stuff constantly. It’s. That. Good!

My workload died down quite a bit from last week.  I was supposed to be on a business trip this week, which was cancelled last minute and delayed a week (possibly another).  Yesterday, it was postponed until the first week in May.  Two hours into work this morning I was told I’m going again on Monday?  I am SO confused I don’t even know what to think lol.  It’s a Yes, No, Yes, No, next week, two weeks, No, NOW!  Guess I need to start organizing all that again (this decision hurt my brain as much as it did yours to read this last paragraph…)

To ease my mind about everything, I nibbled on a Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar mid morning.  I was planning on going to a lunch time spin class to de-stress a little bit (indecisiveness makes me crazy!). 

larabar

apple

I also grabbed an apple on the way out the door to class (food never hurts my stomach during a workout SmileSmile)

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride (rode hard the entire 55 mins…)

Totals:~482 cals, 17.3 miles, 55 minutes

I came back and refueled with leftover spaghetti squash, sautéed sugar snap peas and shallots, a cheese stick on top, Chobani Raspberry Greek Yogurt, and a bag of chips (I was craving salty!). 

lunch

Big lunch, but spin absolutely famished me!  I made some Cinnamon Apple Spice tea right after that too.

All my flight/hotel/car rental stuff was booked while I was gone at spin class… Looks like next week’s blogging isn’t going to happen (most likely).  I’ve got everything set up on my laptop if I find the time at night or early a.m., but I’m not 100% sure what I’m going to be doing the whole week.  At least my hotel has a gym!!!

While printing off directions to/from hotels/airports (I am more directionally challenged than a blind guy in a corn maze…) I munched on some sweet mini peppers and hummus to hold me to dinner.

snaecker2

Colorful, cute, and tasty Open-mouthed smile.

Tonight we’ve got some games planned, and now I’ve got to get a shopping trip in before the weekend.  My other office has a strict dress code and I won’t be able to wear my jeans everyday Winking smile.  I’m kind of nervous for it too– it’s the first business trip I’ve ever been on and I’m going solo.  I’m not even old enough to get out of the $100 fee for a car rental because I’m under 24…

Should be quite the experience (and it’s going to be H-O-T over there!!)

Night! Open-mouthed smile

** Fail… just when I was going to hit “Publish”, I find out Scott and I DO have to sign all our loan paperwork again tonight…. Here’s to developing early Carpal Tunnel Winking smile

