Hope you had a great rest of the weekend!

We spent yesterday going through some house related things, getting boxes, attempting to set up a “move in” day…etc.  I did make it to the gym for a quick 35-ish minutes on the AMT though Winking smile

**Somewhat short/quick post for today…  Portal 2 released this evening for the PC and Scott and I are about to annihilate our brains with the crazy puzzles in this…  Yup, this is the Engi-nerd coming out in me Open-mouthed smile

I somewhat planned out today’s menu – I knew we were having a retirement party for a co-worker (41 years!! Open-mouthed smile) and BBQ was getting catered in for lunch.  I was trying to balance out the rest of my meals and get some veggies in at some point (dinner!) since most BBQ places don’t bring those in…

Overnight oats was first up: 1/3 cup rolled oats, 1/2 smashed banana, 2/3 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1T chia seeds, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1T raisins (didn’t use Muesli this time!). Topped with PB and more Love Grown Granola (the purple bag!).  I am giddy about this stuff and went right ahead and bought another flavor once this bag runs out.

oats

The overnight oats didn’t hold me until the luncheon today, so I snacked on a few mini sweet peppers and hummus about 45 minutes before.

small snack

I couldn’t really play sneaky blogger and take a shot of my lunch, but I assure you I ate my weight in BBQ pulled pork, macaroni and cheese, potato salad, and a roll Winking smile.  I also had a small slice hunk of angel food cake with strawberries and whip cream.  Moderation, right?  And, it’s not like anyone these days actually works 41 years at the SAME company (can you imagine?)!  It was a wonderful celebration and I’m really happy that they will be able to spend even more time with friends and family!  I’ve just got to wait another… um… 40 or so years Winking smile

Plus, those extra carbs/protein served very well in an evening spin class! Winking smile

Right before I left work I munched on an apple and Jalapeno Roast Almonds (spicy and ssaaalllllty Smile

apple n almonds

Workout: 60 minute Peak Performance.. from the instructor who Kicks. My. A$$!

Totals: ~558 cals, 21.7 miles, 1:08 time Surprised smile 

Oh yea.  That happened.  AND, from a friendly little competition between everyone there, I won a free item from the café Winking smile (will be picked up next week!)

Time for games!! Open-mouthed smile

** Complete side note:  If you are a fan of author Michael Pollan (Omnivore’s Dilemma, Food Rules, In Defense of Food…I’ve read them all!), Mama Pea has a super interesting post today about his main points at a talk he had at the University of Portland – facts about Supermarkets and the American Diet in general.  Check it out Winking smile (and read one of his books!!)

