Hope your first day of the weekend was a blast Open-mouthed smile

Today’s schedule was loaded with things to do…

Workout: Strength and Cardio

Adduction, Abduction, Wood chops, Bicep curls, Reverse Lunges

45 minutes on the AMT (I got sucked in to a crime show or sorts and HAD to finish it up)

Totals (cardio only): ~402 cals, 45 minutes

The gym was nice and empty mid morning.  I’m not surprised considering it’s a good 65 degrees out Winking smile I took a quick walk through the Farmer’s Market to get some sun and refuel from my workout (heeeelllooo free samples!).  Apparently, THAT’S where everybody was -this was only about a third of the area and was the least busy…

market

There’s not too much at the market just yet as it’s only been open for three weeks. All the bright and colorful produce won’t come out for a little while.

Hunger-pangs hit me hard when I got home = Hugh Jass Salad!  Believe me, this is NO salad plate either – it’s a good 11” on all sides  (The set is from a wedding gift)

lunch salad

I had leftovers from last night’s dinner on top of spinach, crackers and hummus on the side, and a dessert of a sliced and cinnamoned apple Open-mouthed smile.

A tall, nonfat, decaf, no whip mocha was consumed while running around looking for house things with the huz Winking smile

sbucks

Early evening snack attack: crackers, jalapeno roast almonds, cheese stick

snack attach

Dinner: Spaghetti squash (roasted according to this) with sautéed shallots and sugar snap peas, two over easy eggs, with about 1.5 tsp balsamic and <1tsp olive oil. A small sprinkle of cheese was needed on top too.  The whole dish took over an hour for me to make (the squash has to bake for about 30-40 minutes), but…

dinner

there’s nothing better than stabbing into an egg and having the yolk run all over your plate Open-mouthed smile.  It was WELL worth the effort for this and I have enough spaghetti squash for another two meals (Scott won’t touch this stuff)!!

I was going to park my butt on the couch for the rest of the night, but now we’re heading off to a friend’s welcome back party Winking smile.  Relax??  That’s what tomorrow is for!!

