And why not??  I didn’t make pancakes today!  My main focus this morning was thinking up different ways to use up my LAST can of pumpkin (and I’ve done the “pumpkin pancake” thing waaaayy too much)…

Crunchy Pumpkin Yogurt Parfait

parfait 2

Ingredients

Layering it all up:

First layer: banana slices, yogurt, 1T granola, pumpkin, 1 tsp chia seeds

Layer 2: banana slices, yogurt, 1T granola, pumpkin, 1 tsp chia seeds

Top layer: banana slices, yogurt (overflowing at this point), 1T granola – I put a few blackberries around it and sprinkled it with some cinnamon.

side

On the side I had a toasted whole wheat bagel thin, 1T melted peanut butter <3, the rest of my blackberries (1/2 cup – including the ones on the parfait), and some coffee with a little milk. I ❤ my Taz coffee mug Winking smile

meal

**edit: I completely forgot to add in the picture with the layers Winking smile

lyaers

Check this out:

My entire meal: 499 cals, 66g carbs, 30g protein, 15g fat (from the PB = good kind!)

Yogurt Parfait only: 309 cals, 45g carbs, 20g protein, 5g fat

 

Off to go be lazy for a little bit while this all digests.  I’m feeling like this is going to be pretty decent workout fuel for later Winking smile  Have a great morning!

