I woke up this morning to 32 degree, thick, slushy, SNOW!!  It’s strange because the rest of the week is supposed to be excellent…

weather

Totally would have been a good day to curl up with a huge blanket in my pj’s at work! (I wish!)

Instead of curling up in a huge ball, I sat down at my desk with another fabulous breakfast of Overnight Oats:

overnight oats

oats

1/3 cup Muesli, 2/3 cup Unsweetened vanilla almond milk, ½ smashed banana, 1T rolled oats, 1T chia seeds, ½ tsp cinnamon, ½ tsp vanilla.  Stir everything, let it sit in the fridge overnight!  I topped it with a packet of Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter, and about 3T of Love Grown Raisin Almond Crunch granola.  Not only did that make my morning wonderful, but AGAIN someone brought in Larabars to work!!

larabars

The break room had about 10 Key Lime Pie ones sitting around (and I snatched two of ‘em up again). Epic!

This morning was just as “productive” as yesterday (aka… SUPER slow day), and I was planning on a noon spin class.  Pre-workout (about an hour before class), I had half a banana (leftover from the overnight oats), and a Chocolate Chunk Luna bar. 

snackers

Turns out about 20 minutes later, something major came up and I ended up having to stay at work during lunch Sad smile.  I missed my spin class and had already eaten a pretty hefty snack, so this completely offset my lunch schedule.

I had a meeting at 2pm, but didn’t eat lunch until about 1:45 because I wasn’t too hungry.  I ate a decent amount anyways because I was going to be tied up until 4:30…  I nuked an Amy’s Light In Sodium Indian Mattar Paneer and had water, crackers, and two clementines on the side.

lunch

Right after my epic string of meetings was done I dove into a Fage Blueberry Acai before (finally) getting to the gym. 

preworkotusnack

I literally sat in my desk chair or meetings today for 9 hours.  No real break for lunch, no walking outside today Sad smile.  I was DEAD tired by the time I left work, but I always know when I make myself go to the gym I feel tons better.

Workout: A.D.D. Cardio

10 minutes rowing, 30 minutes AMT, 5 minutes stair master

Totals: ~391 cals, 50 minutes

I didn’t get home until just after 7, which was exactly 12 hours from when I left this morning Sad smile.  Dinner was late, the sink was completely filled with dishes, the trash and recycling bins were overflowing…. honestly, I couldn’t have cared less!  Trying to fit in an exercise plan on top of an already scheduled 9-10 hour work day is undoubtedly difficult to do and takes a crazy amount of time.  The thing I’ve realized is that even as little as 30 minutes away from everything makes all the difference in the world Smile

Kind of makes me wonder though… how do you fit in exercise in an office job?

