Happy Monday! Was it ever a good day of eating today!  Sundays have usually been the days we’ve been looking at houses, but since we’re past that, I had tons of time yesterday to get some decent eats together!  This also makes it easier to get through the work day because I literally can’t WAIT until I’m eating my next snack/meal…

I made some overnight oats for this morning with a few tweaks from my normal recipe…

oats

½ smashed banana, 1/3 cup Muesli, 2/3 cup unsweetened Vanilla almond milk, 1T chia seeds, splash of vanilla, NO cinnamon, topped with a packet of Justin’s Classic Peanut butter, some blueberries, and Love Grown granola.  Absolutely no chocolate in this mix and it was probably my best bowl yet! 

breakfast oats

I had this with some coffee at my desk this morning while whittling away at that pesky inbox!

Our house inspection was scheduled for midmorning – the huz went to it because I couldn’t get away from work.  He called me afterwards to tell me that everything seems to be perfectly FINE Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile.  We’re past the step we failed on for the first house yay!  There’s only a minor issue with the sump pump, but we’re hoping that the sellers will fix it.  Either way, it’s not a deal breaker!

Pre-spin class I had a Lemon Bar Larabar (dates, cashews, almonds, lemon juice concentrate, natural lemon flavor)

larabar

I’ve never picked this flavor up before but have recently been trying to change around my flavors just to make myself try new stuff.  Tasty!

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride

Totals: ~427 cals, 14.8 miles, 47 minutes

Post-workout fuel/late lunch was leftovers from dinner last night.

lunch

Balsamic roasted asparagus (350 degrees ~20 mins), two small grilled chicken tenders, and whole wheat cous cous.  Bubbly water on the side Winking smile.  Super filling and a deeeelicious lunch!

Late in the afternoon my hunger monster came out STRONG from spin class – I had a Chobani Strawberry Yogurt and a pear to quiet it down!

snacks

These organic pears were on sale for $.88 a pound this week, and man you could definitely taste the difference.  <3!

I’m not sure what’s up on my to-do list for tonight… we’ve got to go through the Inspector’s paperwork and negotiate some fixes, but those probably won’t show up until tomorrow.  I think a nice dinner and some vino sound perfect Winking smile.  Either that or heading downtown for the night – it’s absolutely gorgeous out right now!

Have a great night!

