Happy Saturday morning (<3 Weekend!)

Nothing is on the schedule yet as of this morning, so I slept in (8:15!!, it’s crazy late for me) and made myself a delicious looking buckwheat bake.  Inspired by Kath, inspired by Ashley Open-mouthed smile

 

Fruit Pie Buckwheat Bake

(Kath’s Version)

bake

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup buckwheat flour
  • 1T chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 smashed banana
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/4 cup frozen berries (I had a mix of raspberries, blueberries, and marionberries)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 large egg

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees, and lightly coat a small oven safe dish with cooking spray (I’ve got my 20oz soup crock).  Mix wet and dry ingredients in separate bowls, then mix together in the oven safe dish.  I added the frozen berries at the last second.  Bake for approximately 30 minutes.

bakers

Toppings today were 1T PB, 1T strawberry jam, and ~1tsp of Cacao Nibs.  Coffee was a necessity as well.

 

Time to go find some fun activities for today!  Farmers market? Hiking? Baking/Cooking?  All 3 sound so good….

