Halfway there!

Today was quite the easy OMGSTRESSFUL-going day for me!  It’s a scheduled rest day so I didn’t have to worry about packing stuff for the gym, 2 x showers for the day, rushing off during lunch Open-mouthed smile.  Instead I cozied up at my desk all day while it rained.  At least it’s a good day to be inside!

This morning I had a Chobani 2% Pineapple Greek Yogurt, 1T chia seeds ~2T honey almond granola, ½ whole wheat bagel thin, ~1T PB, and ½ banana.  Protein/Carbs/Fat? Check!

breakfast

Work was somewhat slow again, but had a decent amount to keep my mind occupied (trying to get my mind off of the house situation!).  I snacked on a Peanut Butter and Jelly Larabar while working away from my desk today (yay for not sitting in front of a computer all day!).

larabar

I was super bummed I couldn’t take a walk during lunch today – it was raining all day Sad smile.  Instead I sat in the break room and caught up on some blog reading while eating leftover Teriyaki Shrimp stir fry that I made last night. 

lunch

All I had in it was a gigantic orange pepper, sugar snap peas, shrimp, quinoa, a bit of teriyaki sauce, and sesame seeds.  Most amazing HOT lunch ever Winking smile.

Not long after lunch I got a call from our Realtor about the counter offer (oh yea, we definitely got one!).  We have to spend tonight discussing what we want to do about it Winking smile.  I got the “nervous-hunger” after all of this so I tried to calm it down with an apple and another half of a whole wheat bagel thin with peanut butter. 

apple

snack

I’ve got the jittery eating thing going on today…hopefully it’s only for today!

Ok… back to the stress! I’ve got a business trip coming up in less than two weeks, counter offer goes in tonight, AND we need to buy a fridge, washer/dryer, and a stove…by Friday and find a place to store them Open-mouthed smile (long story…)

Miiiiight be taking a few days off o’ the blog just to keep my sanity… we’ll see!

Have a good night!

