Happy Monday!! 

I’m blogging pretty late today – Scott and I saw yet another house tonight!  I’m pretty darn sure the past 4.5 months of house hunting has NOT gone to waste!  I’m also 100% positive we just saw the house that we’re going to buy Open-mouthed smile! We just have to see how it all plays out…

I got up a little bit early this morning to get to work – I wanted to get off in time to go to the house showing.  Last night I packed up the standard overnight oats (in a jar!!):

overnight oats

1/3 cup Muesli, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1T chia seeds, 1/2 smashed banana, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla.  Topped Kashi Go Lean Protein and Agave. I think there was only about 1-2 tsp of PB left in the jar so I topped it off with a smidge more Open-mouthed smile Served with the usual office coffee Winking smile.

This morning was the usual hectic day – gearing up for a business trip/trying to figure out how expenses work/seeing when the heck I’m actually going… I snacked on an apple and a mix of Kashi Heart to Heart, raisins, and cinnamon almonds mid morning.

snack1

I finally got a spin class in today too Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile – I snuck off over my lunch break.

Workout: 45 min Endurance Ride

Totals: ~470 cals, 15.4 miles, 47 minutes.

This was hands down the best spin class I have ever gone too.  Perhaps it was the week off from any and all exercise, or that I ate about 1200+ calories at lunch yesterday in carb form Open-mouthed smile.  Either way, I kept a 20mph average pace, and kept over 200 Watts during most of the workout. I’m not sure I’ll ever top that!

I ran home really fast afterwards to drum up some veggies.  I mixed up a quick Green Monster of 1/2 frozen banana, 1 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1 cup frozen spinach, a few blue berries, and probably a little more spinach.  When I got back to work I ate the rest of my lunch:  a Chobani Pomegranate Greek Yogurt, with more Honey Almond granola, and a whole wheat bagel thin toasted with cheese. 

lunch

pomegranate

Protein/Carb/Fat? Check!

I snacked on a Mint Chocolate Chip protein Larabar (one of the new flavs!) on the way to seeing the house tonight. 

luna protein

I’m definitely not a mint-type person, but when a new flavor pops up I usually buy it just because.  It was just okay for me… not something I would buy again (purely personal preference. If you’re a mint person, you would love this!)

Now to the point of the title of the post!  Scott and I bought a package of Peeps yesterday for the SOLE purpose of having Peep Wars! I used to down these things by the row when I was younger; but now that I’m all grown up and a lot smarter, I have found their true purpose for existing…

pure entertainment by being blown up in the microwave Open-mouthed smile.  Note: These are worse photos than my already horrible point-n-shoot photos.  This is just an idea should you find too many sugar-laden critters hiding in your home (and have nothing to do because it’s snowing outside in April Open-mouthed smile)

Challenge #1:

My ninja Peep (complete with custom ninja headband)

Erin's Ninja Peep1

vs. Scott’s Peep of Doom (with custom paper hands)

Scotts Peep of Doom1

challeng1

Place in microwave, enter in 20 seconds, press start Open-mouthed smile.

Result: Tie (neither Peep survived!)

fail1

Challenge #2:

My Angry Peep with toothpick nun chucks.

Erins Nunchuck2

vs. Scott’s Bobsled Peeps (he thought two marshmallows would last longer in the microwave)

Scotts Bobsled peeps2

Challenge2

Result: Erin: 1, Scott: 0 (his melted more Open-mouthed smile)

Challenge Ending2

Do you have any other uses for leftover Easter candy?  (Scott and I have another row of Peeps to use up so let me know if you have any good ideas Winking smile)

