Happy Monday morning!!  I am blogging from the comfort of my own home apartment today, as I am taking a sick day!

Yesterday’s eats: 1.5 Vitamin waters, pills, and ~1/2 of a package of saltines (not eaten til after 6pm!).

pills

I woke up yesterday around 7am with some strange bacterial infection (which I found out later on), and spent the next 9 hours unable to keep down either food or liquid.  I cant remember a time where I ever felt that sick!  Scott was an absolute trooper and went to the store twice for me in a two hour period, and then brought me way across town to an Urgent Care late last night.  We had to sit around for about 1.5 hours while they dripped about 2L of fluids in me because I was so dehydrated (and gave me anti-nausea!).  I’ve got to wait a few days before they figure out exactly what I have Sad smile.

The worst part of yesterday is that we had lined up a good 6 houses to go look at, so I sent Scott by himself Sad smile.  He says there’s one we’re definitely going to buy, and another one he could love just the same Open-mouthed smile.  I’m hoping to drug myself up enough today so that we can both go see the houses at some point this afternoon.

Today I’m obviously just going to take it very easy Smile  I woke up s-t-a-r-v-i-n-g but limited myself to eat only an “egg in a frame” and some coffee.  I definitely need to eat some nutrient dense foods today to make up for yesterday, but I don’t want to go crazy just yet.

breakfast

Sunday’s are usually our “cleaning/restocking” days: laundry, grocery shopping, fill cars with gas…etc but we missed everything on that list.  If I can manage it, I’m going to try and get some of that taken care of today since Scott helped me out so much yesterday.  We’ll see! 

