Last night ended up being a very early night for me (bed at 9pm!).  Bad communication/ a few random flukes lead to one giant unfortunate circumstance in which I was the only person left at home, while my husband and all of our close friends were at an event in Denver.  To make a long story short, let’s just say that I had no idea anyone was going besides my husband (no one told me lol), and when I found out I was the only one left behind I went straight to bed because I was so angry Sad smile.  Needless to say, I didn’t sleep all that well…

But, what happened, happened.  And, it’s Friday, so I guess I can’t be too angry… I woke up extra early this morning and made a big ‘ol breakfast.  I had a Sweet Wheat Alternative bagel with peanut butter and strawberry jam, sliced strawberries, and an egg.

brakfast

Nom nom!

obj

Mid morning I crammed a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Larabar in before some meetings (epic yum Open-mouthed smile). 

larabar

Finally when lunch time came, I milked my hour for all it was worth today!  I sat in the break room and had water, an apple, chips, and a salad. 

lunch

The salad had spinach, a large carrot, cucumber, balsamic, garbanzo beans, and olives.  Right after that I took a nice lo0000ng walk right outside because I was still in a grumpy mood Annoyed.  But, there’s nothing some sunshine and a little chat with my mommy can’t fix Smile  I came back in a TOTALLY different mood Open-mouthed smile

and then dove into some of the M&Ms near our office admin’s desk.  Chocolate = felt MUCHO better Winking smile (and the walk helped!)

Around 4pm I had a pre-workout snack of a Chobani 2% Pineapple Greek yogurt, and half a sliced banana.

yogurt

Workout: Strength and Cardio

Modified push ups

Assisted chin ups

Assisted dips

Glute machine

Calf extensions

Lat pull downs

Triceps pushdowns

30 minutes AMT

Totals (cardio only): ~295 cals, 33 minutes

Nothing better than a good workout to boost your mood Open-mouthed smile.  That, and the fact that Scott came home with a Whole Foods Gift card for me Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile!  Hot Salad Bar for the Win!!

Time to go do something other than think about work… omygosh it’s been a stressful week!   Have a great Friday night!

