As mentioned yesterday, Saturday seems to be my “pancake breakfast” day.  Sunday has seemingly turned into making the most tasty looking breakfast from other blogs I’ve seen throughout the week. 

Again, Ashley wins this week with her French Toast Buckwheat Bake!

I used everything exactly as it was on her recipe… toppings included!

french toast buckwhet

French Toast Buckwheat Bake (Ashley’s version)

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup Buckwheat Flour
  • 1T chia seeds
  • 2T unsweetened chocolate almond milk
  • 1/2 smushed banana
  • 2 eggs, large
  • 1tsp cinnamon
  • 1.5tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease a small oven safe dish (I’ve got a 20 oz soup crock).  Mash banana and mix in wet ingredients.  In a separate bowl mix dry ingredients.  Combine all,pour into greased dish and bake for about 30 minutes.

buckwheat

I topped mine with another 1/2 banana, Maple syrup, walnuts, and a little sprinkle of cinnamon.

Ashley calculated the nutrition facts on this thing (not including the toppings)- check it out!  This was in-sane and ROCKED my morning Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile.  It’s like the size of 1.5 or 2 of those ridiculously over-sized Costo muffins.  I’m not sure when lunch will be today.. or if I will even need it!  Stomach = full/happy Open-mouthed smile.

*Food Coma*

