Now it’s time to start the weekend! Smile  I’ve had an insane past two days with too much work and a horrible eating schedule…holy moly I want some time off (and perhaps a Green Beer since I didn’t get one yesterday Winking smile)!

I did have to go in to work today *sad* but I made it to the gym before because I didn’t have to go until much later than normal Open-mouthed smile.  I crammed in half a banana and half a Peanut Butter Clif Z bar.

pre breakfast

Workout: Half-A**ed Strength and Cardio Winking smile

My body did not like me this morning and did not want to cooperate with what I was asking it to do (s-l-e-e-p-y).  I somewhat went through ~30 minutes of strength training followed by 30 mins on the AMT

Totals: ~285 cals, 31 mins (cardio only).  Absolutely not the best workout I’ve ever had, but it sure beats staring at my computer for another hour Open-mouthed smile.

Post workout breakfast was overnight oats (again!) – Scott and I are seriously running out of food in the fridge…

overnight oats

Same old mix o’ slop: 1/3 cup Muesli, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1T chia seeds, 1/2 smushed banana, topped with the other half of the Clif Z Bar, Kashi go lean Protein, PB, and agave.  Coffee was downed at my desk when I got there around 8:30.

People in my office continued to energize themselves through two Whole boxes of donuts.. I’m still not sure how these all went – there were ONLY 7 people in today.  I didn’t eat any of these either…

dognuts

donuts

After a few meetings, phone calls, frantic running around the office I had an apple and a Chobani Pineapple yogurt for “lunch” (I think it was 11:30 by this time!). 

snack

I didn’t have enough items in the fridge to pack up a solid lunch so I planned on grabbing it after I got done with my work….Well, that didn’t happen until almost 3pm Surprised smile – I just kept snacking on a few handfuls of these to keep me going.  Bag = empty!

almonds

After an Advil, lots of water, and 3 more meetings I flew outta there to the nearest Whole Foods to empty my Whole paycheck and down this whole mess of food:

whole foods salad bar

cookie n tea

I’m not quite sure what I all put in there… potatoes, spinach, wheat berry salad, Tofu Masala… whatever was near me at the time I just dumped in my box Open-mouthed smile.  Complete with a Vegan Oatmeal Raisin cookie and tea.

I ran a few errands and then undoubtedly ended up at the grocery store Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile.  I’ve got a few new (to me) items for the next few days, but I was absolutely stoked to find these!

new lunas

A store near me finally got the new flavors of Luna Bars!!  Chocolate Chunk, Chocolate Dipped Coconut, Mint Chocolate Chip, and Chocolate Open-mouthed smile.  Epic. Win.  I “might” have grabbed 3 of each Angel

bar stash

My bar stash is now filled to the brim!  I also picked up a bunch of Justin’s Peanut Butter packets because they were on sale for $.39.  Yea, $.39!?!?  That’s insane!!

We’ve got a friend leaving for about a month in the next few days, so Scott and I are headed out to celebrate his last weekend here Open-mouthed smile.  Should be a fun night! 

I’ve got some fun things planned for tomorrow, so food/activities are going to ROCK! (And it doesn’t involve a spin class!

