Time to NOT start my weekend Sad smile  Gotta work on my Off-Friday – sad Crying face  We’ve got a proposal due early next week that a few of us JUST started hammering out today.  Today was a 12 hour work day!

I woke up this morning for a craving of carbs, pb, and banana (which is nothing new).  I toasted up two Van’s Multigrain waffles,  spread a packet of Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter on them, and sliced up a banana.

waffles

Craving satisfied? Check! Coffee was consumed at my desk at work.

After some meetings this morning I snacked on an Apple Pie Larabar and a cheese stick. 

snack

Larabars tend to be pre-workout snacks for me because they’re higher in carbs than protein (= fuel!).  I added the cheese stick to balance out the ratio a little bit  – I wasn’t planning on a lunchtime workout today, but I knew if I waited until after work, nothing would happen!

Workout: 45 min Endurance Ride (Spin Class)

Totals: ~450 cals, 15.5 miles, 50 minutes

I had to race back to work to catch a meeting, however, I was completely relaxed and less stressed out about all the work I needed to get done.  I nuked a Cedarlane Chicken Fajita Burrito, had a sliced red pepper, a Fage 2% Strawberry, and water.

lunch

It’s a good thing that this was a filling lunch… because that was the only thing I ate until I got home… almost 6 hours after Sad smile.  We had friends over for games tonight so I came back for that (but was late Sad smile)… but definitely need to hammer out some hard core work tomorrow!

12 hour day = me exhausted and not quite coherent Smile

Night!

