Last night’s dinner plans sort of fell through and we didn’t end up eating out.  After Scott got home, we decided to drive around looking at houses again (while it was still light out).  We were planning on going out for food afterwards… but it was nearly 8pm by the time we were done looking.  I’m one of those people who has all the symptoms of hypoglycemia (but doesn’t actually have it) so I was absolutely drained/angry/sluggish/nauseated/fatigued/starving…by that time.  So, we took a speedy trip home in which I inhaled the first few items that were in the fridge Smile  Date night has definitely been moved to another night Winking smile.

I was also up way too late last night for two reasons: 1.) Looking at houses online seems to make you lose track of time very quickly.  2.) After I inhaled nearly everything in the fridge, I consumed a TON of chocolate, and then continued with two small bowls of cereal.  My stash of Lindt Dark Chocolate with Sea Salt is now gone Sad smile.  I’m sad.

This morning was totally a “double-dose caffeine” kind of day Open-mouthed smile.  First up, caffeinated overnight oats, topped with peanut butter, agave, cinnamon Quaker oatmeal squares.  I had that with yet another cup of coffee.

breakfast caffein oate

I mixed up 1/3 cup Muesli, 1/2 smushed nanner, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1T chia seeds, and 1 packet of instant Columbian Coffee.  Hello world, I’m FULLY awake now Open-mouthed smile.

Oats always hold me over for a while, but the extra caffeine dose made me a little insanely jittery all morning and I’m sure I burned a few extra calories fidgeting.  I tried to stabilize the “flailing arm feeling” with some almonds and an orange.  I ran out of the cinnamon kind, but I had an extra stash of plain old roasted almonds that I got in to.

snackeroo

My little snack was exactly what I needed – and it held me over until I could make it to Mad Greens to meet Brittany and her Aunt Lisa.  I ordered half a Veggie Hamlet Panini (Portobello Mushrooms, Jack Cheese, Artichokes, Red Onions & Roasted Red Pepper Dipping Sauce), a Blackberry Izze, and a cup of the Garden Vegetable soup.  Then we started our planning for Brittany’s Bridal Shower! Open-mouthed smile (It’s going to be AWESOME!)

Mad Greens

The lunch was per-fect!  It was amazing to get away from the office (as well as the gym) over my lunch hour.  We got a ton mapped out, so now all Lisa and I need to to is finalize everything and send out invitations Smile.  Lisa picked up the tab for our lunches, so while she doesn’t even know I have a blog.. thank you Lisa!

About an hour before I was planning on leaving, my boss reminded me that it was time for my Review (eeekkkk, my first professional review as a salaried employee Surprised smile).  I had an apple planned for a snack, but I didn’t have the time to eat it (he wanted to do the review RIGHT then).  I downed this “protein” bar in a minute flat, and then crammed a piece of gum in my mouth.

chocolae pb baf

I’m sad I had to eat this so fast – this tasted EXACTLY like a brownie Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile.  I could’ve made this thing last a good 10 minutes while drooling on myself…  This will be on my shopping list for sure this week!

The review went extremely well considering how nervous I was.  I had no idea what to expect from it, but a small pay raise certainly made my day!! Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile Boo ya.  Bring on the down payment for a house!!  Now all we have to do is find one!

We’ve got game night tonight so I’m just about to go scramble to pack up for tomorrow, make a side dish to bring, and finish blogging.  Have a great night!  (Work is half over this week!)

