Happy Monday!  I hope you had a good start to the week!

I’m still not used to the time change – especially how dark it is in the morning now!  I think I still need another day to catch up on sleep!

I made a gigantic yogurt bowl before work this morning:

yogurt bowl

Chobani Strawberry Greek Yogurt, 1T chia seeds, ½ sliced banana, ½ cup Golden Goodness Kashi Cereal, and made a Purple monster to go with that.  I think the extra kick of nutrients was definitely what I needed to wake myself up!

monster

Purple Monster: 1 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, ½ sliced banana, 1 cup frozen spinach, ½ cup frozen mixed berries.

The office was insanely busy this morning too – just like last week.  I really had no down time at all. I crammed a whole wheat mini bagel and Chocolate Hazelnut butter down about an hour before a spin class.

mid snack

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride

Totals: ~491 cals, 15.7 miles, 55 minutes

I still want to say that I prefer the early morning workouts, but cutting my day in half by a strenuous workout is still one of the best things in life Smile.  It splits up the stress levels, and by the time I get back to work, I’m actually motivated to get stuff done!

The bad thing is how long it takes me to do a mid-day workout: ~2hrs from changing/leaving/spin class/showering/going back to work.  When I got back today, I had 15 minutes to down lunch before the next four hours were consumed by meetings.  Basically, I ate WAY too fast and sort of gave myself a stomachache the rest of the day…

Lunch was two breaded chicken tenders (Panko bread crumbs), steamed broccoli, water, and an apple.  I threw some salt on the chicken too (didn’t do that when I cooked them) – I needed some electrolyte replacement from sweating so much.

lunch

When the meetings were over, I was STARVING (stomachache was almost gone by then).  I munched on a Mocha Chip Balance Candy Bar that was on sale yesterday.

balance bar

Oh yea… a bag of cinnamon quaker oatmeal squares and raisins was also consumed throughout various times of the day…

snack2

I had this shoved in my pocket all day so that I could munch during meetings.

Now, I really only have one important thing to do: make sure to watch Brad pick Emily on the finale of The Bachelor! Open-mouthed smile He better!!

image

(and to get in a good veggie-loaded dinner!)

Good night! Open-mouthed smile

