My life has been flash-forwarded from yesterday morning to tonight so quickly, I have no idea what’s happened to me in the past 48 hours haha.  Yesterday was Scott’s 24th birthday, and we had people from Corporate in my office all week so it’s been a stressful two days. 

A quick recap of yesterday:

Chocolate Hazelnut Overnight Oats (because we were out too late the night before!!)

coffee oats

1/3 cup Muesli, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1T chia seeds, 1T rolled oats, packet of Hazelnut instant coffee, topped with PB, agave, Kashi go lean protein, WF pumpkin granola.  The Hazelnut coffee was INSANE in this – absolutely love the taste of coffee in my oats Open-mouthed smile.  And yes, I did double dose on the caffeine and also had coffee.  Planning ahead Winking smile!

My plan for a noon spin class was botched because our corporate people scheduled a luncheon/meeting LAST minute.  I didn’t pack appropriate lunch food because I was going to grab a salad from my gym, so I was left with the pizza they brought in (along with a mid – morning Larabar). 

larabar

pizza

I had a slice of chicken and green pepper, and a thin crust veggie. 

A few hours later I grabbed a Chobani yogurt and a whole wheat mini bagel – this served as my pre-workout snack as I finally got to go the gym after work. 

yogurt n bagel

Workout: Strength and Cardio

3 x 12  modified push ups

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 lat pull downs

3 x 12 triceps pushdowns

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 15 calf extensions

30 minutes on the AMT

Totals: ~311 cals, 32 mins

We’re celebrating Scott’s birthday this weekend, so last night we just stayed in, picked up food from Whole Foods, and watched a movie Open-mouthed smile.

Today was definitely less stressful than yesterday, but not too much.  I am in total “raid the fridge” mode, so I’m eating a ton of leftovers for the next few meals. 

breakfast friday

Breakfast was a toasted whole wheat mini bagel, PB, strawberry cream cheese and strawberry jam, two microwaved eggs with a little cheese and salsa, and grapes. Mondo powerful breakfast (without all the extra caffeine of yesterday’s!)

Vanilla Almond Luna Bar, cinnamon quaker oatmeal squares (pre-workout snack)

morning snack

Workout: 45 min Power Intervals – over lunch Winking smile

Totals: ~444cals, 15.2 miles, 53 mins

I refueled super fast before a meeting with a peanut butter and banana quesadilla (“bananadilla”), a  Chobani Pineapple greek yogurt, and an apple. 

lunch

The afternoon turned out to be quite slow – everyone left early because all the “chaotic-ness” of having our corporate people around finally took its toll on their sanity.  However, they might have left due to the sugar high produced because TWO of these were consumed… TODAY (hint: my office does not have many people in it lol)!

donuts

No huge plans for tonight – catching up on blog reading, blogging, dinner, attempting to regain sanity after the past few days of work.  The usual Winking smile.

I’m deeeeefffinitely looking forward to celebrating Scott’s birthday and some house hunting this weekend though Open-mouthed smile.

