More than halfway through the week Open-mouthed smile!!

Today was a rest day for me (100%, do nothing, be a blob!) so it was incredibly nice not having to run off to the gym over my lunch hour!  I was going to make another “labor-intensive” breakfast this morning but I woke up too late Sad smile.  Instead I had somewhat of a repeat of yesterday – toasted whole wheat mini bagel with strawberry cream cheese, strawberry jam, peanut butter and WF pumpkin granola, a glass of unsweetened chocolate almond milk, and a sliced banana with cinnamon. 

smiley

Not too shabby for a 5-min breakfast Winking smile!

This week has actually been super busy at work – today was no exception at all.  I’m almost (almost!!!) to the point where I wish I had a little more time to finish stuff up…Mid morning I made a small yogurt bowl with ~1T chia seeds, about 3T of Kashi Honey Puff cereal, and a Fage 0% Strawberry Goji.  Mix, let it sit (for the chia seeds to absorb some liquid), eat Winking smile.

bowl

This morning was very desk-oriented – definitely had to get up about 50 times to keep my back muscles in check (and keep my sanity…).  For a late lunch I had a salad that I made last night – mixed greens, the leftover red quinoa dish, cucumbers, baby carrots, and feta.  I had this with an apple and water too.  I had to down this pretty fast because the other Mechanical Engineers and I went off-site today for some vendor/customer business stuff. 

lunch

Epic win getting away from the office for a few hours Winking smile… The only downside is coming back about to gnaw off my arm from being so hungry.  I chowed down on a Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar the second I got to my desk.

larabar

We were gone almost 3 hours so by the time we got back, it was time to leave!  That definitely shortened up my day and it was FAN-tastic! 

I’ve got to pack up for tomorrow, make a dish for game night tonight, and start planning the hubby’s bday tomorrow!!! Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile  Is it weird to feel old at 24??  (He’s 24, I’m still 23…)

