I didn’t actually end up taking any pictures of food this weekend Open-mouthed smile.  I had some (very) extended family come into town, so Scott and I spent the weekend in Fort Collins wandering around with them and seeing our folks.  It was an absolute blast and was especially relaxing because we haven’t been home since Christmas Surprised smile.

We also saw a house pop up last night that we are seriously considering making an offer on.  I decided to wake up extra early for a workout so I could keep my afternoon free in case our Realtor was able to schedule us for an appointment.  I woke up to a half a toasted whole wheat mini bagel, half a sliced banana, pb, and strawberry jam.

bagel

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride

Three 12-minute stages: 2 mins, 4 mins, 6 mins segments with increasing resistance

Totals: ~475 cals, 14.6 miles, 50 mins.  Huge calorie burn for this many miles Open-mouthed smile.  It was a good (but EARLY) morning!

I got into my box of goodies from last week again, and made some overnight oats with Bob’s Red Mill Muesli.  I mixed 1/3 cup Muesli, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1/2 smashed banana, 1T chia seeds, 1t vanilla, with a few shakes of cinnamon, and topped that with Agave, pb, and crushed cinnamon Quaker oatmeal squares.  I loved the mixture of the Muesli in this (“rolled oats, wheat, rye, triticale, barley, almonds, date crumbles, raisins, sunflower seeds, and walnuts”) – it was nice to have a few extra things in my oats Open-mouthed smile.

oats

For lunch I headed out to Noodles and Company because I owed a guy at work a meal Smile with tongue out.  I had a small Pesto Cavatappi with grilled chicken and I cleaned the plate (minus about half the bucket load of cheese on it)! Extra yum!

noodles

Afternoon snacks consisted of a Cashew Cookie Larabar (I didn’t actually like this, despite the fact that cashews are my favorite nut, and I love dates).  Apparently, I just don’t like the two put together?!)

larabar

and a Fage 0% Cherry Pomegranate and grapes ❤

yogurt

Off to see a house!  See you tomorrow!

