Hope you had a good Tuesday!  I’m pretty sure last night marked the third night in a week that Scott and I have had froyo.  Seriously, having the place so near us is a BAD thing (but oh so good for the soul!)

Since I didn’t know how late we were going to be up and how long I’d have to actually get ready this morning, I made overnight oats (easy to run out the door if I need to Open-mouthed smile).  I’m completely out of almond milk (no chocolate Surprised smile) so I had: 1/3 cup rolled oats, ½ smashed banana, 2/3 cup cow’s milk, 1T chia seeds, 1tsp vanilla, a few shakes of cinnamon, and topped that with ~1.5T peanut butter, agave syrup, and crushed/whole pieces of Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares. 

overngiht oats

Coffee too of course Winking smile  Not pretty, but definitely tasty!

Today was especially SLOW Sad smile.. we’re sort of winding down a few things so there’s less chaos… and my boss was out today.  That usually means a little less random little projects to do.  I swear, watching the clock seemed to make 9.5 hours d-r-a-g.

And because the day was so slow, I got bored and decided to go to another spin class over my lunch hour… I really do just hate waiting until the end of the day to get a workout in.  I loaded up on a carby blueberry bagel from yesterday (someone brought bagels in just because they felt like it) and ate that with a cheese stick. 

snackeroo

Mmm useless processed carbs.  Not one of my finer snacks, but I hardly eat these things Open-mouthed smile.  I’ll just be sure to make dinner and food for tomorrow that much better :D.

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride

Processed Carby bagel = holy cow epic spin class! I had SO much energy to burn!

Totals: ~469 calories, 16.5 miles, 55 minutes

I refueled with a good kick of protein: a Brown Cow Strawberry Greek Yogurt, half a sliced banana, water, and a Kashi Pesto Pasta Primavera.  I can’t even remember the last time I had a.) peas or b.) pasta.  Very yum!

luncher

Since I am at work well into dinner hours, I had some baby carrots, hummus, and ½ sliced apple to hold me over until I ate a real dinner.

snakeroo2

And then quickly realized that was definitely not enough, and dipped into my emergency desk snack stash: out popped a Dark Chocolate Cherry Cashew Kind bar Open-mouthed smile.

kind

I’ve got a veggie loaded dinner planned since I was sort of lacking in the greens department today (and catching up on an episode of The Bachelor that I missed last night) but first….

I did come home to my shipment from iHerb.com!!! Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile  Check out the goods (and some free samples!) 

(Thank you Julie and thank you iHerb.com!)

herb1

The total list (not including free samples):

  • Bob’s Red Mill, Spelt Flour, Whole Grain, Stone Ground, 24 oz
  • Lundberg, Sweet Dreams, Brown Rice Syrup
  • Lundberg, Black Japonica Rice
  • Bernard Jensen’s, Natural Bristle Body Brush (read here for info)
  • Bob’s Red Mill, Organic Whole Grain Buchwheat Groats
  • Bob’s Red Mill, Old Country Style Muesli, 18 oz
  • Bob’s Red Mill, Organic Kamut Hot Cereal, Whole Grain, 24 oz
  • Eden Foods, Organic Red Quinoa, Whole Grain, 16 oz
  • Arrowhead Mills, Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix, 26 oz
  • Bob’s Red Mill, Garbanzo Bean Flour, 22 oz
  • Arrowhead Mills, Whole Grain, Organic Buckwheat Flour, 32 oz
  • Jason Natural, Earth’s Best Organic, Organic Snackin’ Fruit Rings, Banana

herb2

herb3

herb4

herb5

herb6

I’ve been dying to try a few of these products: Ashley has been using Buckwheat groats, Angela has used Red Quinoa, there have been socca crackers… I feel like a 3 year old at Christmas Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile.  Definitely need to use tonight to plan out something y-u-m for tomorrow!!

Night!!

