This morning was quite the rush before I got to work – I decided to completely change around my schedule so that I’d be home a little earlier because we’re going out with some friends tonight.  I had to quickly pack up for a spin class, and pack a “to-go” breakfast so I could get to the office a bit earlier than normal.

Breakfast was eaten in two parts: part one was a slice of Ezekiel Sprouted Wheat toast with strawberry jam,

b1

And the second was a “to-go” yogurt bowl with 1T chia seeds, ~1/4 cup Kashi Go Lean Protein, a Brown Cow Vanilla Greek Yogurt, and ½ diced apple.  I also packed up some “liquid life” (aka… coffee!) to go. 

yog bowl

Mid morning I had the snack that I originally packed up for a late evening snack to power me through a spin class:  a banana, peanut butter, and granola quesadilla on a spelt tortilla.  Perfect little pick-me-up before lunchtime madness!

bananadilla

Workout: 45 minute Endurance Ride

4 stages 8 mins a piece.  3 mins of hard distance riding, 3 minutes of intervals, 2 mins hills

Totals: ~459 cals, 15.4 miles, 53 mins

After a quick shower, I stopped at home for some protein (I hadn’t packed a proper post-workout meal…that was originally going to be my dinner) – I made a quick smoothie with ~1 cup milk, ~1 cup frozen spinach, ~3/4 to 1 cup of frozen berries (blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries), 1 scoop Biochem Vanilla protein powder, and some water to blend.

shake

I also re-nuked some leftovers from last night: shrimp and sweet potato curry for the other half of my lunch and downed that with more water.

lunch

This made the break room smell deeeelicious Open-mouthed smile

Around 5 or so today, I started getting the “pre-dinner” hunger pangs – I had a small snack of carrots and hummus because dinner was only going to be an hour and a half away… and some froyo was planned as well with our friends.

snackeroo

Short, quick post again today.  I’ve got about 20 minutes to down dinner, pack for tomorrow, and clean up Open-mouthed smile.

Hope you had a good start to the week!  I hope I can record The Bachelor because I’m going to miss it tonight!!

