Today has been nothing short of spectacular!! Scott and I did absolutely nothing in particular, but we kept busy driving all over town and running some errands.

For lunch I whipped up a salad and a smoothie (in my new cup from World Market that I got yesterday!)

salad

Salad: spinach, broccoli slaw, cukes, carrots, Gardenburger Sun-dried Tomato Basil veggie burger, hummus, kashi crackers, balsamic.  The smoothie was a vanilla brown cow greek yogurt, ~3/4 cup frozen berries, 1/2-3/4 cup of milk, and ~1/4 cup frozen spinach.

Then I downed 2 squares of dessert heaven!!  I think it’s probably wise to not keep more than one of these boxes in my apartment at a time…

dessert

We drove around for about 2 hours only to NOT find any new houses on the market that interest us Sad smile.  I am so trying to be patient, but it’s getting hard.  I lifted my mood a bit and went grocery shopping Open-mouthed smile

I am probably spoiled in the fact that I live in a city where health/fitness/exercise/eating well is almost as common as breathing, but this downright amazed me today.  When I was checking out, a couple across from me in the store bought ONLY these items: ~ 20 cans chef boyardee ravioli, ~20 packages of ramen, ~10 2L of coke, 4 boxes of little debbie snack cakes… and lastly, 2 boxes of heartburn medication.  I felt horrible but almost lost it when I saw the heartburn medication go by… I think I see the problem here.  Food is such an important thing to me that sometimes I’m completely naïve and can’t understand how people don’t seem to care what they nourish themselves with.  I’m a firm believer that so many of our health problems can be fixed with simply choosing good, wholesome foods and less fully processed crud (I eat it all too, just very seldom!). /end rant…sorry

Dinner is a much happier note! Homemade ravioli with sautéed mushrooms, spinach, shrimp, feta cheese with mushroom marinara sauce and feta on top! Scott even ate it Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile (I hid the spinach too well…)

dinner2

insides

There was a quick trip in there for some Froyo, but I ate it before I got a picture Smile

Time to play some games and relax! Have a great night!

