Good morning Saturday!! 

As usual, I started off the weekend with some much needed pancakes!!  I used Hodgson Mills Whole Wheat Buttermilk Pancake Mix and ended up with these Smile.

pancakes

Three pancakes topped with peanut butter, half a sliced banana, shredded coconut, cinnamon, Maple syrup, and some WF pumpkin granola.  I could seriously eat these every single morning and NEVER get sick of them Smile.

more pancakes

I was definitely in a lazy mood this morning too – I think it was the lack of sleep last night (apparently Scott found me asleep with my reading lamp on when he finally went to bed?…).  We were up pretty late hanging out with Tom and Brittany, so I’m not surprised I was a little un-motivated when I woke up. 

I decided against spin this morning Surprised smile!  My knees have been bothering me for about 2 weeks now and I know I should just take a break from a class or two.  However, that won’t stop me from doing something today…  Scott already parked his butt on the couch to play some Xbox so I knew it was going to be a lazy day.

I headed to the gym after I digested the pile of breakfast goodness and did a good 60 minutes on the AMT.  Not quite as intense as a spin class but it was definitely better than lounging around ALL day.

Totals: ~534 calories, 1:01 time.  60 minutes goes by fast when I’m watching Food Network Winking smile

We’ve got absolutely nothing lined up to do this weekend which isn’t bad because with all the house stuff that’s been going on, we’ve not had a break in well over a month and a half.  I’m definitely looking forward to some cooking projects and running around town for sure!! Open-mouthed smile

