It was sort of nice to be back to a normal day today!  I did end up going into work extremely early because we went back to our house again to look over some things that the Inspector found.  I packed up overnight oats last night to make this morning a little easier: ½ banana, 1/3 cup oats, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1T chia seeds, ½ t vanilla, ½ t cinnamon, topped with raisins, crumbled cinnamon Oatmeal squares, and peanut butter. 

b1

Coffee/milk was also grabbed at work Smile.

After we saw the house again, we definitely decided that we are walking away from the contract Sad smile.  SUPER sad day, but there’s no use pouring out our savings and overpaying for it (know your limits!!)… especially for our first home.  We just need to keep looking and have a more positive attitude towards it Smile.

I grabbed an apple mid morning to hold me til lunch – apparently we got pizza today because one of our departments was doing a luncheon thing. 

apple

lunch

I ate what I ended up packing anyways (not quite sure if a frozen dinner or pizza was a better decision Winking smile).    I microwaved a Kashi Spicy Black Bean Enchilada dinner, and had that with a bag of Sunchips and a side salad of broccoli slaw, cucumbers, and light balsamic vinaigrette. 

Pre workout fuel was a yogurt and a PB&J Larabar.

snackeroo

  I only at about half the yogurt – I still can’t stomach plain greek yogurt… it’s got to be mixed with lots of toppings otherwise the texture/consistency makes me want to gag!  Even just the larabar wouldn’t do – that’s why you can barely see the yogurt in my usual breakfast yogurt bowls Open-mouthed smile.

Workout: Power Intervals (hooray!)

Totals: ~550 cals, 17.7 miles, 1:05 time

Scott and I are already caught up on American Idol (I’m posting pretty late) so I’m good to listen to the radio gossip now!  I’m SO looking forward to the last day of the week tomorrow – we’ve got nothing lined up this whole weekend which is exactly what I need.  No house stuff, just fun!!!

 

Night! Smile

