Happy President’s Day!!  I hope you had a better day than I did and didn’t have to go to work Winking smile.  I was up way later than I should have been last night because we were hanging out with some friends (none of which had to work today…) so I’m functioning on about 5 hours of sleep.

Since I was up so late, I needed something super quick for breakfast because I sort of slept in too late Winking smile.  I had an Alternative Bagel, PB, Banana, Agave, and Flaxseed toast this morning.

breakfast

Around 11am, I decided that going to a lunch spin class sounded better than going after work.  I know I said last week’s “lunch time session” was horrible due to the crowd, but I was just feeling like it today (work was s-l-o-w).  I had a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Larabar an hour before the class to hold me over.

snackers

Workout: Failed Endurance Ride

I was originally planning on going to spin after work, but since Scott had off today, I thought it would be better time management if I went during lunch.  My timing is all off of how long it actually takes to get from my work to the gym during random times of the day, so I ended up getting there 30 minutes early (fail!).  I just hopped on a bike and started pedaling as soon as I got there.  Rather than stay the entire class, I left about 15 minutes early, mainly because my body was NOT in the mood for more exercise.  I’m pretty sure I was up waaaaaay to late last night.  Best to just listen to what your body is telling you Open-mouthed smile

Totals: ~423 cals, 13.0 miles, 50 minutes

Right after spin I refueled with a salad: spinach, tomato, cucumber, baby carrots, avocado, black beans, green pepper, and balsamic vinaigrette with a sparkling water, kashi crackers, and a Chobani Pineapple greek yogurt. 

lunch

I think this is a new flavor of Chobani, but I loved it!  All mixed up it really doesn’t taste as sweet as some of the other flavors and it’s one of the few greek yogurts I can eat completely by itself.

I ate this in our “break room”, which currently looks like this…

dead kitchen

We’ve been without a functioning dishwasher since November, and we were supposed to get one installed over the weekend.  Apparently, they all failed to actually order the dishwasher (?), so now our room is completely demo’d and you can’t really use anything.  This might affect this week’s food because of it…

Mid afternoon I was bored and looking for something to eat Open-mouthed smile – I had the last of my carrot cake scuffins and an orange to keep my hunger monster at bay. 

snackers2

It was such a bummer working today – a lot of our customers and vendors had the day off as well so it was REALLY slow.  It was definitely nice cutting my day in half with the spin class.  All I have up for tonight is The Bachelor and making some homemade nachos with the huz Smile

Have a great night!

