Weekend time!! Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile

Quick house update: we did in fact get a counter offer late last night Sad smile.  We’ve now got until the end of the weekend to make a final decision on the house.  SO, in our crazy little minds we called our realtor at about 10pm last night and scheduled another showing for this morning (just in case Winking smile).  We got in very late last night after seeing our friend from California, so on about 5 hours of sleep we drudged over to the house…

I rummaged up a quick bagel PB&J sandwich and a banana before we left…b1

Seriously loving the Alternative Bagels so far!

We still LOVE the house, but we need to sit down and psycho-analyze our financials again and be absolutely positive we want to follow through with everything.  My 9-80 schedule (work 80 hours in 9 days, get every other Friday off) rocks my socks off !!  I’ve had all this morning to rummage through paperwork, research, obsess over whatever needs to be done…etc until we head out again to see Jeremy tonight (our CA friend!)

I don’t know if it was nerves or that my breakfast just wasn’t enough, but by the time 10:30 rolled around I was totally ready for lunch!  I was just about to leave for a doctors appointment and then head out to a spin class, so I had a pretty hefty snack to hold me over.  A Brown Cow Vanilla greek yogurt, an apple, and a Caramel Nut Brownie Luna bar:

lunch 1

This turned out to be almost the exact snack I had yesterday, only different flavors of everything. 

Workout: Another Endurance Spin Class (???)

This is the fourth round of endurance I’ve gone through since Saturday – not quite sure how that mapped out.  I probably only did about a moderate pace today… it just felt great to sweat a little and get some things (aka.. the house!) off my mind for a little while Open-mouthed smile

Totals: ~500 cals, 15.5 miles, 58 minutes

After a shower I came home for a decent lunch – an absolute repeat of yesterday!  I’m completely not in the mood to spend any money on food because I’ve got the big down payment in the back of my mind!  I’m probably just going to eat every single thing we own over the next few days to save a bit of greenz…

lunch 2

I made another ghetto salad: spinach, broccoli slaw, baby carrots, a Sundried Tomato and Basil Veggie burger, cucumber, snow peas, a cheese stick, hummus, balsamic vinaigrette, Kashi crackers, and a water.  My stomach was pretty hungry after spin, but my body was craving some rest.  I ate this while catching up on this week’s episode of The Bachelor.

bachelor

Emily is totally my favorite Winking smile

I think I dozed off for a little too (5 hours of sleep + a spin class…. not the best idea)…

Turns out we’re meeting with the realtor again bright and early tomorrow for one last look (with extra people for backup!) – now I’ve got to sort some things out before we head to a poker night!

With all the craziness of tomorrow, I think I might just post one big weekend recap on Sunday.  I’m sure I’ll need the extra sanity if/when we sign the final contract.  Have a great weekend Open-mouthed smile.

