Happy V-day!!  I know Scott and I celebrated a day early, but that won’t stop me from eating tons of treats today anyways! Winking smile

I started this morning with overnight oats in a jar: 1/3 cup rolled oats, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, ½ tsp vanilla, 1T chia seeds, 1T raisins, ½ smashed banana, sprinkle of cinnamon, topped with a few pieces of cracklin oatbran and some agave. 

oats

There was also a ton of peanut butter left in my jar and I’m pretty sure I’ve met my quota for the day on it already…

I had only been done with my breakfast for 15 or so minutes before all this showed up in the break room

cupcakes

ramen

Cupcakes and (?)Ramen??  I’m not sure what the Ramen was for, but at least it’s red for the holiday haha.  I didn’t eat a cupcake though, it was WAY too early for that and I was too full. 

The overnight oats held me over for a good 4.5 hours! It’s weird not having a snack to get me to lunch, but I guess that makes sense considering I hadn’t gone to spin class yet.

My lunch was a salad (spinach, baby carrots, tomato, cucumber, green pepper, snow peas, avocado, Light Balsamic Vinaigrette), and orange, sparkling water, and a turkey and hummus sandwich. 

lunch

turkey sandwich

I’m sort of experimenting with making my lunches a bit larger so that I have enough fuel in me for nightly spin classes.  This was a huge lunch for me, but tasty!

Mid afternoon work slowed down a little bit and got out for a brisk 20 minute walk on the paths near here.  It’s a good 50+ degrees today and it was beeeaaa-utiful!  I came back and had a quick snack of a Cascade Fresh Marionberry yogurt and half a banana. 

snackeroo

I usually eat greek yogurt, but I want to try and incorporate other kinds as well.  Greek yogurt is strained (aka, concentrated), so it has tons of protein (compared to regular yogurt), but less calcium.  Regular yogurt is just the opposite.  Balancing out protein and calcium for those is something I want to try and do.  I also had a new bar (to me) an hour before spin class, a Bora Bora Tribal Cinnamon Oatmeal.  These were on sale this week so I decided to pick one up – chewy, very cinnamon flavored, and delicious Open-mouthed smile  I’d definitely buy them again as long as they’re on sale!

Workout: Power Intervals

We totaled 56 intervals today… it was death!

Totals: ~524 cals, 18.0 miles, 1:05 time

Overall, not a bad start to the week at ALL!  Scott and I are continuing with V-day so we’re heading out for some froyo and to drive by a house that popped up on the market today.  I’m still keeping my fingers crossed that we find one we like soon!

Have a great night!!

