Today has been quite the hectic day!  Scott went skiing with some friends (he got free passes from his dad), so we were up and out early!  I’ve decided (as of this year) that I think my skiing days are over – too much risk with my back.  I’m juuuust fine with spin classes, snowshoeing, and weights Open-mouthed smile.  I got up when he did this morning, and ate a decent breakfast before spin: a toasted whole wheat English muffin with PB&J, and half a sliced up apple with cinnamon.

breakfast

Workout: Endurance Ride

We did a few stages of 1-1.5 minute intervals throughout the hour long class.  One thing’s for sure though, my body was NOT ready for another spin class.  Since I took one late evening last night, I was feeling pretty fatigued today and wasn’t able to hold Watts for beans!  Note to self: give ~24 hours before next spin class!

Totals: ~558 cals 17.0 miles 1:01 time

I also managed to squeeze in some weight machines that I missed earlier this week due to the overly crowded gym Smile

3 x 12 modified pushups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 15 calf extensions

After I got home and showered, I inhaled a glass of milk and the other half of my apple.

post workout

And then munched on a Peanut Butter Cookie Luna bar while running some errands. 

snack

Lunch was eaten REALLY fast today because I had to reschedule a doctors appointment and it ended up being earlier than originally planned.  I threw together a salad:salad

Spinach, baby carrots, snow peas, tomato, Gardenburger patty, two slices of turkey, hummus, and a few chips for crunch Smile.  Topped with sesame seeds and Low fat Balsamic Vinaigrette. 

The afternoon was not as hectic – basic old boring cleaning around the apartment and such.  But, I did open up a can of Cinnamon Roast Almonds I bought a few days ago.  I’ve been dying to try these because I LOVE the cocoa roast ones so much.

cinnamon almods

Holy. Epic-ness.  These absolutely top the cocoa roast ones.  Incredibly flavored and almost candy-like.  I had three handfuls of these before I realized I ate about half the can… and that Brittany and I were going out to dinner in less than an hour.  Oops Angel. I need to hide these things pronto!

However, even that did not stop me from consuming all of this in the next few hours..

California Pizza Kitchen Spicy Chicken Tinga Quesadilla:

quesadillas

Korean BBQ Steak Tacos (Brittany and I split this and the quesadilla)

tortillas

Another Froyo from Ripple (They brought back my Mocha Latte Flavor!!):

ripple

Perfect ending to a meal for Brittany and I to see No Strings Attached Open-mouthed smile

 

Amazing movie, great night! Smile

 

What’s your “Short shelf life item”?- aka what item have you bought from the grocery store that you completely ate all of, or nearly all of it before the day was over?

