Happy Saturday!!  … It definitely seems as though I just can’t take a week off Smile  I enjoy talking about food WAY too much, and since Scott could care less (haha), it just keeps coming back to this Open-mouthed smile

Scott was nice enough to let me hit up a spin class this morning, while he took my car to get an emissions test (oh yea, that’s pure love right there!).  It was either that, or I told him he could come with me Winking smile (which we all know would mean the Earth froze over…)

I had a half of a freaking HUGE banana, PB, and half a Cookies n Cream Luna bar before (I’m so glad I got to restock my bar supply yesterday!)

b1

Workout: Power Intervals (aka: small intervals of “Kick Your Own A$$”, then teeeny recovery time)

Stage 1: 3 x (2o seconds on, 10 seconds off)

Stage 2: 2 x (20 seconds on, 10 seconds off)

               3 x (30 seconds on, 10 seconds off)

               4 x (40 seconds on, 20 seconds off)

               5 x (50 seconds on, 20 seconds off)

Stage 3: 5 x (50 seconds on, 20 seconds off)

               5 x (40 seconds on, 20 seconds off)

               5 x (30 seconds on, 10 seconds off)

               5 x (10 seconds on, 10 seconds off)

Totals: ~645 cals, 20.0 miles, 1:04 time (This was eerily similar to yesterday’s workout in totals!)

I was starving on my way home and once I walked in the door, Scott had to watch me brutally molest the other half of my apple from yesterday’s breakfast lol.  I showered REALLY fast, and then continued to annihilate any food in site!

I made a really fast yogurt bowl with a Voskos Exotic Fig Greek Yogurt, 1 cup blueberries, 1/3 cup Kashi go Lean Protein, the other half of this morning’s Luna bar, and coffee + milk.

b2

I had to eat pretty quick because we had friends come over for games at 10:30.  I had a snack not too much later of a cheese stick and some Kashi crackers.. to try and hold me over til lunch.

kashi crackers and cheese

Lunch was eaten VERY quickly right after everyone left… as I was nearing starving at that point.  I had a Green Monster: 1/2 frozen banana, 1 scoop chocolate wheat grass, 1 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1 cup frozen spinach, 1T chia seeds.  I had to eat this with a spoon – the frozen banana makes all the difference in the world with the creaminess!

lunch

Some grilled chicken tenders topped with black beans and guacamole, and another hunk of cornbread. 

And since that really wasn’t that much food, I was hungry again in.. less than two hours Open-mouthed smile.   I snacked on half a toasted whole wheat English muffin, PB, and raisins. mmmmm melty peanut butter….

snack

Then we headed out to Sushi and Froyo with Tom and Brittany Smile.

I don’t have pics from dinner – all I had was half a California Roll and a Monster Roll (avocado, crab, cucumber topped with Siracha and green onion)

Froyo came from Ripple again! <3!!

froyo

Chocolate, Cookies n Cream, and Peanut Butter Froyo with butterscotch chips, crushed oreo, sprinkles, and two little cookie pieces Smile  They got rid of my beloved Mocha Latte Flavor however Crying face

I’m heading in early tonight – I’ve got a date with the gym eaaaarly because I wanted to get in a workout on Superbowl Sunday.  We’ve got plans to see another house tomorrow afternoon so that sort of eats into my time.

Go Steelers!! (Winking smile)

