Happy Thursday!!  Short post today – we’re in the process of packing up, grabbing dinner, and hitting the road Winking smile

I headed back to the gym this morning to get some strength training done – I haven’t done this in three weeks because I’ve been doing all my “at-home” workouts. It felt good to use the machines again.  I had the usual and finished up half a banana and the other half of yesterday’s Cookies N Cream Luna bar.breakfast

Workout: Strength Training

3 x 12 squats with dumbbell

3 x 12 bench dips

3 x 12 wood chops

3 x 12 chest press

3 x 16 seated alternating row

3 x 12 shoulder press

3 x 12 adduction

3 x 12 abduction

3 x 12 leg extensions

3 x 12 seated leg curls

3 x 12 bicep curls

3 x 12 reverse lunges with dumbbells

Planks: 45 secs each side, 60 sec front

I made a yogurt bowl when I got to work: ½ sliced banana, Fage 0% Mango Guanabana (new and delicious!), 1/3 cup Nature’s Patch cereal, and I dunked a little of a Biscotti in my coffee that someone brought in this morning.

yogurt

About 3 hours later I was looking for some more munchies (grazing = me not being grumpy all day!) – I finished off my box of Dr. Kracker Seedlander crackers, had a slice of cheese and two slices of low sodium turkey. 

turkey

I love these crackers – they are seriously the most crunchy things ever so they’re really satiating!

This held me over for about an hour and a half – not too terrible.  Lunch was made while I was cutting up vegetables for dinner last night… a HUGE salad:

salad

spinach, garbanzo beans (more than should be consumed by an individual), baby carrots, cukes, tomato, avocado, a cheese stick, and Italian Dressing.  I downed this and a water before I went out for a quick walk – definitely been sitting too much the past few days!

Snacks this afternoon were an apple and a small packet of cocoa roast almonds (eaten before and during meetings Winking smile)

almonds

apple

That’s about it for today – I’ll be posting in a few days of all the Snowshoeing and delicious food we’ll be eating for our anniversary weekend! SmileSmile I’m SUPER excited!!

Night! Smile

