Today is my last spin class of this week – with my day off this week and our anniversary plans, I won’t have another one until next Monday.  All the more reason to annihilate myself and work that much harder today, right?…

luna

I had half a Cookies n Cream Luna Bar and half a banana beforehand.  These two things have seemingly become my “go to” pre-workout food – quick carbs from the banana, and a slower release of energy from the Luna bar (lower glycemic).  Not to mention I think Luna bars taste amazing Open-mouthed smile

Workout: Peak Performance (aka.. “Race Day”)

14 minute fast flat, 4 x ridiculously hard hill segments (5 minutes each, 20 second spurts, standing, sprinting)

Totals: ~531 cals, 18.3 miles, 1:03 time.  My legs are officially dead today Winking smile

I refueled the leg muscles after that with a Fage 0% Cherry Pomegranate, pumpkin granola, a ginormous green monster (1/2 banana, ½ cup blueberries, 1T chia seeds, 1 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1 scoop Chocolate Wheat grass, and as much frozen spinach as the Magic Bullet could hold (probably about a cup or so?). 

breakfast

This came out to be a good 20 oz of smoothie and was thicker than usual – might be because of the chia seeds?  I’m not sure, I’ll have to experiment a little Smile.monster1

This beast of a monster held me over until lunch – I had to run some errands so I picked up some Mediterranean food at a new restaurant, Garbanzo.  I’ve been dying to try this place out for a few weeks, but none of my friends like this kind of food lol. 

Garbanzo

I got a plate of Falafel, rice, hummus, lettuce, vegetable salad, Tabuleh, and Babaganoush, with a whole wheat pita and Tahini sauce on the side.  This entire thing was only $6 and I’m. In. Heaven!!  Most amazing lunch ever and omygosh was the pita was soooo chewyOpen-mouthed smile!!  This was pretty high on the caloric intake however… (check their online nutritional information).  Probably best to watch your sides.  I estimated how much I ate and counted it up (there was way too much hummus, and I didn’t like the Babaganoush) and it totaled about 800-815 calories.  I don’t count calories, but I was curious to see what the nutritional stats were of some of the items (I don’t eat any of that on a regular basis).  It’ll balance out at the end of the day anyways (didn’t have a morning snack, my afternoon snack will be light, and dinner will probably be light).  It’s just about moderation Winking smile.  Plus, this was the best Falafel I’ve ever had so of course it was worth it (but I ate way to much = stomach pain!).

I have no idea how in the world I was hungry for a snack a few hours later; I swear my stomach felt like it was going to burst after eating all that (I guess that’s what spin class will do to ya)… I had a light snack of an orange and a package of cocoa roast almonds (my fav flavor!).

oj and almonds

Tonight and tomorrow are going to fly by – Scott and I have a ton of planning and packing to do for this weekend, as well as set up some showings for houses…

I’m off to do:

– Anniversary planning/packing

– House hunting

– American Idol Winking smile (if I have the time)

If you’re watching Idol, how do you like the judges??  I’m still loving the combo of the three, especially Steven Tyler – he brings in such a comic relief Smile.

