Late post today – I’m taking a day off of work this week and I need to get some projects done beforehand.  I also had to rush off after work to an appointment sooner than expected (someone before me cancelled and I got an early window)! 

I am in the process of trying to clean out the fridge this week, so my food is going to look… well… repeatable Winking smile.  That’s just how it goes sometimes.

Before I went to the gym this morning I had half of a Peanut Toffee Buzz Clif Bar (wasn’t as hungry as usual, but was wide awake) – I’ve never tried this one before and it was really good! 

cliff2

Workout: Strength and Cardio

3 x 12 modified pushups

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 lat pull downs

3 x 15 triceps push downs

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 12 calf extensions

10 mins on the rowing machine, followed up by 20 minutes on the AMT while listening to the morning news.

Totals for today: ~310 cals (cardio only)

For breakfast I made another “Egg McMuffin”: two slices of veggie turkey (now gone), a slice of cheese (almost gone), two microwaved eggs, and a whole wheat English muffin.

breakfast

This was eaten at my desk while I read an email about how screwed we’re getting on our company’s new health insurance plan… Sad smile fail!  Looks like Scott might need to switch to his own plan now.

Every time I make these sandwiches they seem to hold me forever (and they are easy to pack!).  I was good for a littleover 4 hours today.  Lunch was leftovers from last night: chickpeas, sweet potato, red pepper, mushrooms, broccoli, and cauliflower roasted in a 375 degree oven with olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Italian seasoning for about 25 minutes (stirring halfway), half a dead banana that I forgot to eat as part of my breakfast, cran-raspberry water, and more protein in the form of another Fage 0% (Strawberry Goji). 

roasted veggies

This is becoming one of my favorite “clean the fridge meals” – tons of veggies, fiber, flavor, easy to make, and it’s a filling meal! I gobbled that down and then went out for a 20 minute walk to stretch my back… there’s been way too much sitting (and slouching Sad smile) today. 

A few hours later we had a company wide meeting to discuss about why we’re getting screwed with insurance.. (yea… that was a fun meeting Winking smile).  I happily drowned my sorrows in a small plate of Kashi Asiago Cheese crackers, a cheese stick, and some spicy hummus afterwards.  And then I finished off the Clif bar from this morning. 

snack attach

cliff

 

Anyone else getting a “Benefits Makeover” at work?  To get the same exact coverage I’m currently getting, my deduction from my paycheck would double Sad smile.  I’m opting for a cheaper version which (of course) has less benefits, more risk, favors “generic” everything, and deducts the same amount from my paycheck that I currently have.  The “gotcha” is that Scott’s going to have to get his own insurance from his work because we lose (a TON) less money that way lol. 

