We passed on making an offer on the house we were looking at!  After a second showing, seeing another house nearby, and having eight people there to help us, we decided to keep on looking Smile.  I think for the money we were willing to spend we can do a lot better for location.  So far it’s suuuuch a stressful process, but both Scott and I know we made the right decision last night.  Patience….

Anyways, happy Monday!! Smile I sure as heck wasn’t ready to begin my work week…still too many things on the brain (houses, our anniversary this weekend!!).  I kicked it off with a slice of sprouted wheat toast, half a banana, PB, and some agave.  I love my morning carbs!

pre workout

Workout: Endurance Ride

Totals: ~433 cals, 14.3 miles, 49 mins

Kind much of a hard effort this morning… I just wasn’t feeling it too much Sad smile.  Before we even left to look at houses last night, I had already packed up overnight oats for this morning: 1/3 cup rolled oats, 1/2 smushed banana, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1T chia seeds, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla.  Topped with 1T peanut butter, blueberries, cracklin oat bran, and some maple syrup.  Great way to get myself going (… along with coffee!).

oats 

This held me over for a good four hours today!  The morning was really busy so time was flying by Smile.  I had another new Fage yogurt mid morning:

fage

Still not a bad flavor in the bunch!

Lunch was a frozen dinner – we ate out last night after looking at houses and I SO did not feel like packing anything when I got home.  I tried out an evol Fire Grilled Steak Bowl (new item!), a cran-raspberry water, and an apple.

lunch

I picked this up at Whole Foods a few weeks ago (just because it was new!).  I’ve mentioned this company before because it’s local and right here in Boulder (natural, green, no GMO food!).  Check out the ingredients on this too, it makes me happy Smile.

ingredients

Plus, this particular item came with a sticker (the evol one, see above), AND if you send in the proof of purchase you get a nifty little evol shirt (yup, I edited out my numbers Winking smile)! 

proof of purchase

I scarfed this thing down in about 5 minutes (veeery tasty!), and then headed out for a quick walk while I chatted with my mom and ate my apple.  I definitely needed to get out, stretch, and vent a little bit (too much stress this week!).

Not too much later, I tried out a new bar (hooray for tons of new things to eat!): an 18 Rabbits Funky Figs and Cherries bar.

rabbits

This was stuffed with oats, coconut, hazelnuts, flaxseed, walnuts, pumpkin seeds, cacao nibs, figs, cherries… omygoodness yum!  They have a Dates and Golden Raisins one I want to try too Smile.  I’m pretty darn sure I’ve hit my quota today for oats and “natural sugar” (aka honey, molasses, agave, tapioca syrup…).  I’m hitting the vegetables hard at dinner!

Plans for tonight:

The Bachelor (I’m a reality tv junkie!)

House Hunting

Planning for our Anniversary weekend!

 

Have a good night!

